We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
576
581
156
59
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
581
156
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naha airport private beach main cottage driving distance relaxing environment evening buffet mini golf room was spacious coin laundry other hotels palm cottage northern part convenient store per night water sports rental car nikko hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Okuma is a great for an overnight visits or day stay. Small cabins are $25-$30 per night that come with mini fridge, full size bed, and bunk bed sets. Not the most comfortable but doable. Camp sights come with fire pit and picnic table. No bathrooms! Must walk to restrooms for camp sights. Beautiful beach views and quick walk to beach and restaurant.
Day use includes bike rentals, golf, golf carts, water activities, nature walks, mini golf, outdoor bumper cars. We’ve been a few times since coming to island.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

So this is a large resort on a wide sandy beach in the north of Okinawa. The resort at one time would have been top notch but is now dated and fading. It is some forty years old this year.

To get here by rental car we put in a mapcode for Okuma Beach that the rental company gave us. We couldnt find a mapcode for the resort and entering the phone number in the GPS did not work. It took a bit over two hours to get to the resort but most of it was very easy driving. When you get to Okuma Beach you will see a large sign and a road leading to your left. After 4 or 5 minutes you will get to the resort. After unloading your bags outside reception you will be asked to park your car. The car park is a fair distance.

We found:
- the room to be large with a very large private outdoor enclosed garden;
- internet to be great but be careful you don't click the red button. If you do - you will be locked out and you will need to ring reception to have it reset.
- the food to be mediocre to superb. We sampled the buffet lunch and dinner. At 60USD a head for the evening buffet it should have been brilliant. The beef - cooked in front of you - was truly top notch but the rest of the buffet was standard fare.
- the beach to be wide and of good quality sand. The pool, sauna and pretty much all other facilities were closed when we were there.

We also found:
- paths to be poorly lit at night;
- the whole place to be dated and just run down (see my photos);
- hotel policy is not to clean or do laundry each day (it appears to be every fourth day);
- not much English to be spoken - but the staff were otherwise helpful and nice;
- the resort to be so large that it was a nuisance getting around. It is a fair walk to anywhere and the carpark is around the back of a hill which makes it extremely inconvenient to get to and use.
- not much in the way of restaurants or bars around the location. The place is pretty dead other than this resort. There is a Family Mart 4 minutes away at the intersection with the main road;
- few powerpoints;
- small towels;
- cleanliness to be pretty shabby really and by Japanese standards really very poor;
- you have to cross the road to get to the beach, the sauna and the pools;
- the TV in the room to be at 90 degrees to both the seating and the beds. The furniture must be moved to watch the TV comfortably;
- some noise from the adjacent road;

There are electric carts you can ring up and order (and they will sometimes stop and pick you up) but it did little to help a fundamental design problem. That is they made the resort wrap around a hill which means to get anywhere is a pain.

Room Tip: As close to the pool as possible.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lex_loci_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

My family love this place. Also breakfast was nice! But if you visit this resort in summer, there will be lots of bugs.
Because it is natural!
Beach, Sauna ... all were good!!
I’m going to go there nex year!!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank EuiKyungR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The parking needs to be fixed. So inconvenient, I read it in the reviews and thought people must be exaggerating. They’re not. Other than that great grounds, everything is very spread out but it adds to the serenity. Restaurants and breakfast buffet excellent. Our room was huge and great for the kids. The sunsets were gorgeous to watch here as well. Gift shop is worth a visit too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank milfamilia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Had our wedding in their chapel and wanted to check in early around 10am and they just bluntly said no because their check in time is later at 12. Then later when i checked in, wanna ask for king size bed room, again, they checked and said your booking is only two queen size bed. Definitely not visitor friendly... we booked our dinner at their most expensive restaurant that night and no gesture of welcoming us to get married there, stayed there and dined there. Oh and not to mention, there's no free parking... in such a big resort...

Room Tip: they have many different room types. Be sure you booked the one that you wanted
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carolkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews