We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Hostel Tarter(El Tarter)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel del Tarter(El Tarter)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Hotel(El Tarter)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
59
48
25
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
48
25
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse dinnertwo nightspool tableexcellent locationcabinjacuzzimetersbalconyskierschildrenwifiskiing
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just back from a lovely week in El Tarter. Hotel is right on the slopes, by the lift up to main ski area. Can ski down to door of hotel, and can ski out and down to telecabine up to main ski area. Hotel has ski and boot storage room one flight down. Useful. Hotel is eclectic. Lots of interesting paintings and sculptures in the lobby (sculptures created by owners brother). Went with my wife and 2 kids (boys, 10 and 8). Booked a family room, which was tight (not enough storage), and a little cold at night. Not enough electrical outlets for charging stuff. Otherwise room was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Always tried to help. Dinner (we booked half board) was mixed. Varied menu, and good options for kids, but food sometimes cold and lots of pig/shellfish (not eaten by us!). Hotel also has a pool/sauna. Pool chilly (for me), but my wife liked it. Jacuzzi too small for hotel this size, can only seat 4 really. Overall pool area a bit run down. Overall though had a lovely stay and skiing was excellent. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above level zero.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rikki f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A lovely small hotel providing convenience with excellent service. This hotel has everything needed for skiers, which makes it so comfortable: Llop Gris is located right on the slope, yet close to the parking lot and ski lift ticket booths. It has a skis locker room, ski rental shop, swimming pool and spa facilities, various game rooms bar and dining room. All are exquisitely designed, with unique antiques collections of the circus, agriculture tools, diver gear and more. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is delicious, especially the freshly baked (on the spot) breakfast croissants…

Room Tip: Junior suit is recommended
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ns0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Visited this hotel with family and friends in February. Our primary activity was skiing, but as a large group we also needed nice hotel facilities to meet in the evening etc.

We booked rooms with half board and were quite happy with both the selection of the morning buffet and the 3 course dinner in the evening.

The hotel has a rustique decor and the rooms are small and a bit dated, but otherwise quite OK.

Pool area was also OK, didn't use it much as especially the jacuzzi was normally occupied with a bunch of kids...

The staff was nice and helpful, especially our (french) main waiter at dinner made us smile :-).

Best thing was the ski-in, ski-out! Great location directly by the slope and the two lifts from El Tarter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I have been here three times in winter, always like the hotel (llop gris=gray wolve).
Perfect location for a skiing vacation! There is a ski rental downstairs and you can leave your equipment in the hotel basement at night.
Rooms are good, no complaints.
Breakfast and food is rural/catalan, I like ot a lot!
Pool and sauna OK, could be maintained better, ut still good to heat up after a day on ski.
Service was usually very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Admittedly we did not spend much time in the hotel because we were there to ski with a group of about 16 adults. The hotel facilities and rooms were exactly what we needed and we had no complaints. Excellent location for the slopes and nearby restaurants, bars and shops. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews