We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel del Tarter(El Tarter)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel El Xalet(El Tarter)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
57
47
25
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
47
25
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse dinnertwo nightspool tableexcellent locationcabinjacuzzimetersskiersbalconychildrenwifiskiing
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Visited this hotel with family and friends in February. Our primary activity was skiing, but as a large group we also needed nice hotel facilities to meet in the evening etc.

We booked rooms with half board and were quite happy with both the selection of the morning buffet and the 3 course dinner in the evening.

The hotel has a rustique decor and the rooms are small and a bit dated, but otherwise quite OK.

Pool area was also OK, didn't use it much as especially the jacuzzi was normally occupied with a bunch of kids...

The staff was nice and helpful, especially our (french) main waiter at dinner made us smile :-).

Best thing was the ski-in, ski-out! Great location directly by the slope and the two lifts from El Tarter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I have been here three times in winter, always like the hotel (llop gris=gray wolve).
Perfect location for a skiing vacation! There is a ski rental downstairs and you can leave your equipment in the hotel basement at night.
Rooms are good, no complaints.
Breakfast and food is rural/catalan, I like ot a lot!
Pool and sauna OK, could be maintained better, ut still good to heat up after a day on ski.
Service was usually very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Admittedly we did not spend much time in the hotel because we were there to ski with a group of about 16 adults. The hotel facilities and rooms were exactly what we needed and we had no complaints. Excellent location for the slopes and nearby restaurants, bars and shops. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed 4 nights immediately after New Year with my family - The first impression was rather negative. It is impossible to park in front of the hotel as the alley taking to the hotel is very narrow. You need to park your car in the parking lot and drag your suitcases. Not very practical if you travel with children. The reception desk was very unfriendly, almost uncouth - two intractable ladies. Please be careful when making a reservation. Three stories of the hotel are underground. We were on ground floor.
The WIFI system was almost always down and you needed to go to the front desk to have it reloaded - It worked only in the main hall, when it did!! - The rest of the personnel working there, instead, was very efficient and polite.
Downstairs you have a ski shop selling and renting equipment - very nice and competent people. This is a REAL PLUS - Very reasonable prices for excellent equipment, even for rent. Staying at the hotel gives you a 10% discount on any item, be it on sale and rent.
Breakfast and dinner are above average both in terms of quantity and quality.
Turning to the room, we got a duplex for four people. The room was quite cold and the bathroom also. Not very pleasant when coming out of a hot shower. The two children upstairs in two beds - There was a huge girder at the height of the children's head and thus children needed to be very careful in going into bed to avoid unpleasant bruises. Beds and pillows were comfortable and the bath clean, albeit small. There was no bidet. No minibar in the room either.
Let's go to the swimming pool. The size was OK but the water was cold. Even the temperature downstairs was not very balmy. You cannot seat around the pool as there are only four long chairs - always taken. So if you go after 6pm (which is normal if you ski until 5pm), then you need to drop your towels on the wet floor. Not very nice. Jacuzzi is slightly larger than a puddle. Three adults need to make compromises to sit together. Sauna is for midgets.
SKI RESORT: The hotel is 200 metres away from the cable car, which takes you to 1700 - El Tater is a perfect learning area and ski instructors were competent and patient with children - Children had both individual classes (120 EURO for two hours) and school classes (3 hours) - Very good - For expert skiers slopes are very easy but the ski resort offered a decent variety - There are no black slopes even if they claim they have two - Quality of snow was mixed - If you are an expert skier go to Grau Roig Resort, which is much, much better.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank novembre1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

From the older reviews I was afraid of getting regrets going to this hotel...
First thing to say is that the disco nemo is not opening this season! So no fun until late unless you go to soldeu, but that said, there isn't any noise problems until late!
The food is excellent and the 3 meal dinner (with the 3 options on each plate) is a must have for this hotel. There is heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna for free and an additional spa (paid). I'm still at the hotel, leaving tomorrow and will enjoy the special new years eve dinner tonight that I believe will be awesome for sure!
The parking behind the hotel is 14€ night, a little tight to enter with a big car.
The location is excellent, you leave the hotel and 20m you have a lift to take you to the top of the mountain! There's also another lift 150m (closed cabin) you can buy forfeits 10m from the entrance o the hotel and there is 2 great ski/snowboard shops in the same building of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews