We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scourie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scourie Lodge and Gardens
Ranked #2 of 5 Scourie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome to the lovely Scourie Lodge from Angus and Elizabeth.We only stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. Our room was spacious and tastefully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, especially the homemade yoghurt and wholemeal bread. The gardens are a must see even in the pouring rain, a hidden treasure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hebrides274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Warm welcome from Angus.
Beautiful setting with outstanding walled garden.
Lovely rooms
Lots of history - late Queen Mother visited.
Lovely dog - Pearl.
Excellent breakfast
Will return next time we are in the area

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Booked one night here following a recommendation from the Scourie Hotel- very pleased we did! Although not set up to deal with young families, they went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome which was very much appreciated. The house is charming and the walled gardens beautiful. The oak woodland behind the property also made for a great pre-breakfast stroll with the children.... then the breakfast was great! Hard to fault and would definitely book again
Thank you very much Elisabeth and Angus.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

One of most beautiful B&B's we stayed so far. It is located on the small Bay with beautiful views, there are gardens which are very pretty, incredibly quiet. Room was very nicely decorated and it made us feel like we are royals. Very clean, good quality towels and etc. Breakfast was very delicious. Owners were very friendly and welcoming. loved it

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briga-Dima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Warm welcome, high comfort, Perfect clean rooms, beautyfull Garden for relaxing after arrival, Great Place with a Nice view, delicious breakfast ... ... God Safe the Queen and Angus & Elisabeth ! It was a kind of homecoming

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Scourie Lodge and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scourie Lodge and Gardens

Address: | Lairg, Scourie IV27 4TE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Scourie
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Scourie
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scourie Lodge came under new ownership in October 2016. The house overlooks Scourie Bay on the North West coast of Scotland. We are ideally placed for the enjoyment of the dramatic scenery, hill walking and other outdoor activities With our mature mixed woodland garden to the north, and south-facing house and walled garden, we offer a peaceful and spacious environment for a relaxing 'time out of time'. We are open all year, and look forward to welcoming you Shared twin/double en-suite room £100 per night Single en-suite room £75 per night. We offer traditional and vegetarian Scottish breakfasts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing