We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled gardenfriendly hostseasy walkpoached eggscomfortable bedwarm welcomeone nightnew ownersanguselizabetheraworldbayweatherhousescotlandsea
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Warm welcome from Angus.
Beautiful setting with outstanding walled garden.
Lovely rooms
Lots of history - late Queen Mother visited.
Lovely dog - Pearl.
Excellent breakfast
Will return next time we are in the area

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Booked one night here following a recommendation from the Scourie Hotel- very pleased we did! Although not set up to deal with young families, they went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome which was very much appreciated. The house is charming and the walled gardens beautiful. The oak woodland behind the property also made for a great pre-breakfast stroll with the children.... then the breakfast was great! Hard to fault and would definitely book again
Thank you very much Elisabeth and Angus.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

One of most beautiful B&B's we stayed so far. It is located on the small Bay with beautiful views, there are gardens which are very pretty, incredibly quiet. Room was very nicely decorated and it made us feel like we are royals. Very clean, good quality towels and etc. Breakfast was very delicious. Owners were very friendly and welcoming. loved it

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briga-Dima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Warm welcome, high comfort, Perfect clean rooms, beautyfull Garden for relaxing after arrival, Great Place with a Nice view, delicious breakfast ... ... God Safe the Queen and Angus & Elisabeth ! It was a kind of homecoming

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This is a beautiful part of Scotland and we were given a warm welcome for our 2 nights.The room was large -(called Hope) which I thought rather appropriate as we had been hoping for some good weather and we had it there - it has its own micro climate.

The bed was very comfy with a lovely view from the room and fresh milk available for the teas and coffees. There is a residents' lounge just outside the room which is very comfortable and has some interesting books.
Breakfast is ordered the night before - which is OK if you can recall what you ordered when you come down the next morning! If not you end up taking too much as a starter - and the food is plentiful.
Within very easy walk of the Hotel with a bar where we ate quite happily both evenings.
The gardens are lovely and enjoyable to sit in .
Sat Navs may not work all that well and the Lodge is not exactly on the main road, so speak to Angus and let him know which direction you are travelling from -it took us a while to find it and if you are arriving later in the dark, it could prove more of a problem - but then you would not have all that peace and quiet!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 108Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews