We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in a long time”
Review of Karter's Cafe

Karter's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Lutterworth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A family run independent Licensed café serving locally sourced produce. We serve all day breakfasts, jackets, panini, baguettes , salads and soups. Our coffee is traceable back to the farm and is ground daily on site. We pride ourselves on giving good old fashioned customer service. Thanks xxxx
Restaurant details
Description: A family run independent Licensed café serving locally sourced produce. We serve all day breakfasts, jackets, panini, baguettes , salads and soups. Our coffee is traceable back to the farm and is ground daily on site. We pride ourselves on giving good old fashioned customer service. Thanks xxxx
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I was waiting on my bus and decided to go to karters for a breakfast and can honestly say that it was such a nice place to go. Very different to franchises like costa, at karters the staff are very helpful and lovely to talk too. The breakfast was incredibly tasty that I didn’t even need tomato ketchup! Instead of going to my usual costa I was very pleased to say karters produces a nicer taste of coffee to Costa’s bitter taste. Would 100% recommend and I will definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 142adventure101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I have visited a few times and always been excellent. My last visit was for brunch - excellent sausage sandwich- top quality sausages, not your usual meat mush tubes! I left my bag there by mistake and they made sure it was safe until I returned to get it - thanks karters!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank theshed1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Popped in here just for a coffee and slice of toast. Sat right by the counter...coffee arrived after around 5-10 mins...but no toast. Watched as others who ordered food after me got served. Erm, how long does it take to make a slice of toast! After a good 25 minutes, and the coffee long drunk, there was still nothing. Plenty of staff passing me, but I think I must have been invisible. Popped my table number back on the counter and walked out. In hindsight I should have asked for the money back on the food, but I was so cross I just left. Note to management: Customers don't actually like being ignored, especially when they have paid. Shall not be returning.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

lovely place, very inviting would recommend for future visits. Reasonable priced and great location for other shops

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lionelr80890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Karters can't do enough for you. I love their coffee. Cake homemade and sausage rolls. Breakfast fresh hot and very good price. Staff so nice. You can reserve table. Dog friendly at frount.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BuckleyHuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karter's Cafe also viewed

Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Cotesbach, Lutterworth
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 

Been to Karter's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing