We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
68
34
18
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
34
18
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen tuna lovely courtyard a great place to stay risotto chef dinner wine hospitality sunday agriturismo courses video museum car dishes
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this place. Looks great in pics, but falls far short of the expected. We booked for a week - the owner assured us price included use of pool with its outdoor furniture, tennis courts, dining room. When we arrived the pool was a green morass. Ok, we came for french spring break so not prime tourist time in Italy but if you tout all the good things about your establishment when a customer is booking, you really ought to deliver. We left as soon as we could, no refund. A real pity. This place has such potential. In the right hands and management (& funds to fix it up and decorate) it would be a delight.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank MontreuilMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Beautiful buildings and rooms decorated and furnished very traditionally with local tiles and paintwork. Interesting antiques on display. Evening meal was okay but not memorable. Ditto with breakfast although the coffee was good. Interesting place to stay but don't expect modern facilities

Room Tip: Rooms inside the main building are preferable to those in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Although it's a beautiful building the glory days we think date from app. 10 years ago or even longer. Maintenance is at a low level and some small repairs were done only in the area and at the time where the owner and his friends came over to have their own privat party. The pictures on the website are the glory days from the past.
It might be a Western European point of view; staff should be at a more active instead of passive level. They never offer you anything although they are very friendly and helpfull if you ask. It all closes down after app. 22:00 pm. Kitchen food is moderate. The restaurant does not have many outside visitors.
We just missed the Italian pride to please and show you the best things they have to offer.

There are some good things too: rooms are good, excellent swimming pool and a good starting point for exploring the north western past of Sicily. With another approach it could be 4 stars. Nowedays it is not. We think it is not hard to acchive a higher level. It has a lot of potential.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tjerk1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

If ever there was a "how good could this place be with better management" situation, this is it! The buildings (and my room) were lovely, the views stunning and the general location all led towards a lovely stay but sadly very poor management (understaffed) and ridiculously high costs for a very average evening meal (probably the most expensive meal I had in Sicily where every course seemed to be €12, luckily I shared with my partner!) resulted in a feeling of disappointment that such a great opportunity is being wasted.
Unusually for me I have to say I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the cost of everything you order before you eat it..!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at agriturismo baglia fontana. The first impression was very positive. However, a close look reveals that it's an unclean place. As soon as we checked in, they asked us if we wanted to have dinner in their restaurant. Unfortunately, we agreed. The food was really disappointing and rather expensive compared to other places in this region. Of course we couldn't pay by card... The better option would is to go for dinner to "Peppe and Nino" which is just around the corner (and where we had lunch)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank berndyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews