We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
40
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent daysfishmarionarchitecthostscrewbayparadisetogeansmealsguestsisland
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

It’s impossible to describe this place with words but it absolutely meets our vision of a paradise island hideaway. A small perfect shaped bay with powdery white sand, perfectly clear water fringed by palm trees and rocks. And this is literally all “yours” as you just share it with 2 other guests as there are only 2 wonderful big bamboo bungalows. But the best are the hosts: Marion and Epo and their lovely staff (Utam, Nurin and Fikran) they make you feel welcome from the first moment, actually even before as communication via email is very personal and helpful. The hole place has such a special vibe as things are done with love and care, which we can feel at once. The food will blow you away as there is so much variety and a lot of fresh fish prepared in all different ways (grilled, fried, cooked with changing sauces) and if Marion or Epo have some time they will spoil you with self baked bread, vegetable quiche, pumpkin soup, very special salads etc. So the 450.000 RP pP are very good value and best spent here as they really are an Ecoresort with all what it takes and not only by name. We just love it and will be back for sure. Terima kasih banyak.

Room Tip: both bamboo bungalows are great, each with it's special charm and perfect ocean views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lin-A-Haen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We spent 4 nights at Lia Beach out of our 3 week trip on the togian islands in August 2016!
It was incredible!!
The bungalow food and beach were perfect! We also went out on day trips snorkelling to some amazing places... It is one of the best places I have ever been! I really could not recommend visiting the togian islands and lia beach more! :)

Room Tip: Amazing Togian Island Beach Bungalows
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We spent 4 days at Lia Beach and it was just incredible. We wish we had booked longer!
Lia beach is nestled on its own private beach with two beautifully designed bamboo bungalows. So much thought and love has gone into the design and details of this place and you just feel at home right away.
The owners Marion and Épo were so friendly, kind and helpful. It was such a pleasure to sit and talk with them about their experiences on the Togians. And what makes it even more special is they are both environmentalists and take such great care to minimise their impact on nature.
All our meals were home cooked and absolutely delicious. Every meal is something special and different, and we were treated to a fish bbq on the beach one night which was incredible.
The staff keep the beach clean every day and you can snorkel around the bay or just laze on the beach. With two bungalows you pretty much have the whole place to yourself. We were on our own for two days which was just amazing and so relaxing.
This is definitely one of our best trips and when we next visit the Togians we very much look forward to staying at Lia Beach again. Thank you Marion, Epo, Sonja and the whole crew for an incredible experience!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sophiepgrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this wonderful place!
Everything was incredible ! The place, the beach, the bungalow, the food! Like Paradise!
The team is perfect! They do everything that you feel good! We loved to be there and for sure we will come back!
If you visit this place bring some wine or alcohol, they will be very grateful! :-)
Thank you to Marion, Epo, Sonia and the team!
We still remember the atmosphere in your place...It makes feel us good!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Moema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is by far the best island trip I have done, and I traveled a lot!
The two hosts are so lovely, just smiling and laughing and welcoming you with open arms; happy to share their lives with you.
And for sure the Togeans are just pure paradise!

What makes Lia beach so special is, that both of them are environmentalists and they take the
best care to keep invasions into nature to a minimum. As a reward for their beautiful meantality you can see all kinds of animals and fish there.

For some reason, they both also make it possible, that all the guests there share and spread their mentality of friendliness and good vibes.

I loved it! And I hope I can come back sooN!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iskandarthepupsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews