We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
42
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent days fish marion architect hosts crew bay paradise togeans meals guests island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is by far the best island trip I have done, and I traveled a lot!
The two hosts are so lovely, just smiling and laughing and welcoming you with open arms; happy to share their lives with you.
And for sure the Togeans are just pure paradise!

What makes Lia beach so special is, that both of them are environmentalists and they take the
best care to keep invasions into nature to a minimum. As a reward for their beautiful meantality you can see all kinds of animals and fish there.

For some reason, they both also make it possible, that all the guests there share and spread their mentality of friendliness and good vibes.

I loved it! And I hope I can come back sooN!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iskandarthepupsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lia Beach is a wonderful place - this is how we imagine paradise! On the one hand, the location is stunning - a beautiful beach with incredibly white sand, impressive coral reefs with amazing creatures (we saw sharks, morays, lobsters, ...) and a thick, surrounding jungle. And yes, we saw the tarsier :)

Marion & Epo are lovely hosts and make sure you feel at home there. The food was very delicious - e.g. chocolate-hazelnut-crêpes for breakfast, bruschetta and fresh fish for lunch as well as homemade pasta for dinner.

We have seen a couple of resorts on the Togeans, but Lia Beach was outstanding! We recommend you to book your nights in advance - it would be a pitty to miss a chance to enjoy this paradise.

Room Tip: We stayed at the seaview bungalow and we enjoyed it a lot - the comfy bed, the terrace with the hammock as well as the open-air bathroom.
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VespaBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A true lost paradise found, Lia Beach was one of the biggest highlights on our trip through the Togean Islands. The island is remote, private and incredibly beautiful! The accomodation was comfortable, clean and something island dreams are made of.. The staff were amazing and tended to our every need! This truly is the most wonderful place to stay when visiting this special part of the world and we'd highly recommend it! If we return to Sulawesi, we will definitely be back :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KateyHiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

It is hard to describe it with simple words, but if you are looking for paradise, you have to go to Lia Beach.
The bungalows made out of bamboo from a Balinese architect are just incredible, especially the bathroom. Everything is just thought thru and the beds are the most comfortable we had in 8 months traveling.
You can see that everything is made with a lot of love.
Marion the owner is very lovely, helpful and made our stay even better. Everything is just perfectly clean and well decorated. The lovely working boys there even sweep the beach, to make it even cleaner.
The spot is perfect for snorkeling and just relaxing at the beach. Since there are only two bungalows it is perfectly quiet and we almost had the beach to ourselves for a whole week.
And to round everything up, the food was just delicious. You get 3 meals a day and always something different and special. It's definitely the best food we had in Indonesia.
Thank you to Marion, Epo, Sonja and the whole crew. We hope to come back to paradise soon...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia-Beach-Togean, Propriétaire at Lia Beach - Bamboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thanks a million Katharina and Tim for such a wonderful review!!! We're happy you felt like in paradise with us and enjoyed Lia Beach so much :) Love, attention to details, comfort, cleanliness and good food are what we focus on mostly, so we're glad and proud you were sensitive to all that.
Thanks again for staying for a week, we hope to see you again in what is now also your little paradise!
Marion & Epo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were lucky to share some unforgettable days at LIA BEACH - a hidden jewel on the TOGEAN ISLANDS - an unique experience - if you want to get away from it all - LIA BEACH is the perfect place - you see and feel that Marion and Epo put all their passion and love in every little detail in order to turn LIA BEACH into every guests personal private paradise. The stunning stylish bamboo beach bungalows are spotless, with a veranda and hammocks for relaxing. Everything was extremely clean. The hospitality and welcoming attitude of the whole Lia Beach family is outstanding. Everybody went out of their way to create delicious meals and taking us to wonderful snorkeling spots in the area. We never felt like tourists, we felt like true friends and had a hard time to leave LIA BEACH PARADISE - thank you so much Marion & Epo

Room Tip: both bamboo bungalows are spacious and have big verandas and hammocks, one is closer to the sea
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bergfex2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia-Beach-Togean, Owner at Lia Beach - Bamboo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much to the 2 of you for an outstanding review! Waw, we're so touched that you never felt like tourists but more like friends or part of the family. That's exactly what we try to achieve at Lia Beach: putting love and passion into our place and our work so that our guests feel like at home. We keep wonderful memories of the moments shared with you guys, and trully hope to see you again.
Our very best,
Marion & Epo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews