We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paladan Dive Resort(Una Una Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Black Marlin Dive Resort(Kadidiri Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sifa Diving Resort(Malenge Island)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
47
32
16
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
32
16
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycoffee and tealunch and dinnernice bungalowshigh seasonfishing villagejellyfish lakerunning watercottagereefatmosphereislandmealsnetsdivingresorttrips
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

After coming from the superbly run resort at Poki Poki we were very disappointed by Fadhilla. There was no welcome on arrival and apart from being given keys we were left to discover a dirty bathroom with cockroaches and no running water. The main bedroom was better with a nice terrace and hammock.
Trying to get information about anything is difficult and Ida on front desk is disinterested and at times plain rude.
Meals on day one were quite good with fresh fish but the second day was horrible with poorly cooked pasta and rock hard pizza. Breakfast is average.
We did a snorkelling trip with a private boat that arrived back an hour and a half early and we weren't taken to some of the places promised. The reef we did visit however was beautiful and the snorkelling in front of the resort is really good.
We didn't like the atmosphere, attitude of many of the staff nor the majority of the food and would not stay again. There are other resorts working hard to make your visit special and this isn't one of them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Almost all cottages are located beachfront. There is ok snorkelling and swimming from two small beaches. Sunset is nice, plenty of comfy beachbeds, and the hammocks and pingpong table are a plus. Several tours are offered for fair prices and I especially recommend the fishing village tour (tour 5). Tour prices vary between rp 400.000-525.000 per boat (shared up to 6-8 people).

Breakfast was very nice, always fruits, an egg and a pancake. Water, coffee and tea are freely available all day. Lunch was very minimal, so might be good to bring snacks. Dinner is plenty, but the quality varied quite a lot (we strongly disliked some herbs they used in many vegetable dishes). Some snacks can also be bought there.

The (beachfront deluxe) rooms were ok. Water doesn't always work and our bathroom was rather small and dark. The bed smelled musty which was rather unpleasent, but other than that the cottages were very nice. Musquito nets in good shape.

As a sidenote: in the four days we were here the place was overbooked three times... Bookings go through Dadang in Ampana and apparently this doesn't really work well. Management at Fadhila is very friendly and helpful though and did the best they could to mediate the situation.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Katinka v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
217
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean bungalows with view on the ocean. Really nice corals are in front and on the sides of it so you'll see plenty of fish. The food is ok but definitely not amazing. Don't expect a quiet place as it is in front of a village where there's a loud mosque, full blast music and now and then the occasional chainsaw. Why the resort itself decides to build a new bungalow in the middle of the high season, so they are sawing wood for hours and hours at 10 meters from the beach is also quite a mystery to me. But besides the noise it was an nice stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister and mum for one week and it was the most relaxing beautiful place I have ever seen. Not ruined by tourists or the hustle and bustle it has to be seen to be believed.
There was plenty to do and see especially if you dive or want to try, I just snorkelled and saw amazing sea life that I hadn't before. The place is full of coral and sea animals and there are plenty of island and reefs around to visit,
The cottages were cute and the hammocks are perfect for reading a book. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served every day in the restaurant and was always fresh and delicious. I will be back next year and I highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mikala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

It takes a lot of effort to get to but is definitely worth it.
Beautiful.
Remote.
Friendly staff.
Nice food prepared for every meal.
Incredible snorkelling.
A nice little village just on the opposite island.
Rooms are simple but fine.
No fly screens but mosquito nets over the bed work well.
Only powered overnight not during the day.
Hammocks on every bungalow.
So much sea life.
Diving trips.
No tvs.
Board games at the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shelbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews