We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phi Phi Hotel and Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morong
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The resort is quite far if you're coming from Manila. The facilities do not disappoint, the villas are clean, the dining hall is also clean. If you're snorkeling, it's not the venue for this activity we only saw a few starfishes. It's good for family vacation as aside from the beach there are several pools.Choose rooms or villas near the beach; the other part of the hotel is across the road and you'll have to cross it if you want to go to the beach

Room Tip: Choose rooms or villas near the beach not the annex resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank atrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel, nice staff no ac at the lobby, wifi is good and the room was nice as well the only problem we got to small superadded bed and not so comfortable. The hotel is right next to the pier and that was the best thing to found out when we got there after a long day . 2 minutes walking and u there. We got the room and the view was not as the picture showed online but as soon as I told the reception lady the changed the room for us.

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank קארין ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had our team building last year here. They have obstacles good for team building. Not sure if they have a function hall but we only use a room for our event. Room is okay and clean, pool is a lil bit small but not sure if the other pool is also theirs. Beach is okay with a volleyball. Food is okay too. Nothing spectacular, only the obstacles for team building.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GeneAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Huge rooms good for families, no problems checking in although we arrived at the resort close to midnight. The beach and ambiance was very relaxing. The best thing about the resort is how good the food was although it was a bit pricey, they had good sized servings, worth every peso paid. The staff were attentive and gave good service.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rocio-An
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This place is awful. The only good things I can say about my experience here are:
a) The resort is located right on the beach
b) The god-awful karaoke machine DID finally stop for a few hours
c) I wasn't murdered in my sleep

This is a resort meant for locals to bring a huge clan and cram them all into one room, do their own cooking, and have a good time. This place would be fine for that. But for a typical foreign traveler, it's not a good option. I booked this place for two nights on short notice, and everywhere else in the area was booked, so I had no other choice.

The place looks pretty good online, in photos, but when you get there you quickly notice the value of professional photography. Our room was large, stinky and dirty. The swimming pools are all dirty. The staff were nice enough, but almost all appear to be around 20 years old. They can't make change for a soda at the "bar". Really? You don't have a till to change a 100php note for a 50php soda? And the karaoke was blaring loud about 75 feet from our room, and would blare through the night and into the early morning hours. Awful!

As for food, we went to inquire about dinner the first night and discovered that the chef had taken the night off. It was about 5pm! The night off? So we had to walk to the nearby Coral View resort to eat dinner. (Not a bad choice! It appears to be a much nicer place than the Phi Phi, and the food was pretty good.) Given our experience with the Phi Phi that first day, and with the loud karaoke, we never did inquire about any other meals at Phi Phi. We ate breakfast and dinner at Coral View, and lunch at the Jollibee-on-wheels in Morong.

Phi Phi does have wifi about the property, but it was spotty. Still, it was better than some places we've stayed in the Philippines.

The first night at the Phi Phi featured relentless karaoke that made it difficult to sleep. The karaoke was so loud in the room that we cranked the TV volume way up. It finally stopped at around 12:30AM, but then the STAFF fired it up at 6:30AM the next morning and periodically played it or sang the rest of the day. Karaoke is the bane of the Philippines.

The walls of the room were so thin we could hear the guy in the next room talking in a normal voice, and could hear the TVs on both sides of us. The aircon was barely an improvement for our sun-baked room, and I wonder if it wasn't throwing off more heat than cool air. The afternoon was brutal, and I anticipate the room temperature must have been 90F with the aircon on. That said, we spent little time in the room itself, as we were out sightseeing most of the time.

I have never written a negative review of a hotel, but this was the worst place I have ever stayed. I would never consider staying at the Phi Phi again.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morong
15.3 km away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
16.4 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
273 reviews
35.8 km away
The Oriental Bataan
The Oriental Bataan
#1 of 1 in Mariveles
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
518 reviews
28.9 km away
Crown Royale Hotel
Crown Royale Hotel
#2 of 5 in Balanga City
54 reviews
29.7 km away
The Plaza Hotel Balanga City
The Plaza Hotel Balanga City
#1 of 5 in Balanga City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Hotel and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Hotel and Beach Resort

Address: Paninatuhan | Poblacion, Morong, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Morong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morong
Price Range: €45 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing