We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kai Lodge(Morong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
3
8
12
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
12
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel, nice staff no ac at the lobby, wifi is good and the room was nice as well the only problem we got to small superadded bed and not so comfortable. The hotel is right next to the pier and that was the best thing to found out when we got there after a long day . 2 minutes walking and u there. We got the room and the view was not as the picture showed online but as soon as I told the reception lady the changed the room for us.

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank קארין ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had our team building last year here. They have obstacles good for team building. Not sure if they have a function hall but we only use a room for our event. Room is okay and clean, pool is a lil bit small but not sure if the other pool is also theirs. Beach is okay with a volleyball. Food is okay too. Nothing spectacular, only the obstacles for team building.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GeneAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Huge rooms good for families, no problems checking in although we arrived at the resort close to midnight. The beach and ambiance was very relaxing. The best thing about the resort is how good the food was although it was a bit pricey, they had good sized servings, worth every peso paid. The staff were attentive and gave good service.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rocio-An
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This place is awful. The only good things I can say about my experience here are:
a) The resort is located right on the beach
b) The god-awful karaoke machine DID finally stop for a few hours
c) I wasn't murdered in my sleep

This is a resort meant for locals to bring a huge clan and cram them all into one room, do their own cooking, and have a good time. This place would be fine for that. But for a typical foreign traveler, it's not a good option. I booked this place for two nights on short notice, and everywhere else in the area was booked, so I had no other choice.

The place looks pretty good online, in photos, but when you get there you quickly notice the value of professional photography. Our room was large, stinky and dirty. The swimming pools are all dirty. The staff were nice enough, but almost all appear to be around 20 years old. They can't make change for a soda at the "bar". Really? You don't have a till to change a 100php note for a 50php soda? And the karaoke was blaring loud about 75 feet from our room, and would blare through the night and into the early morning hours. Awful!

As for food, we went to inquire about dinner the first night and discovered that the chef had taken the night off. It was about 5pm! The night off? So we had to walk to the nearby Coral View resort to eat dinner. (Not a bad choice! It appears to be a much nicer place than the Phi Phi, and the food was pretty good.) Given our experience with the Phi Phi that first day, and with the loud karaoke, we never did inquire about any other meals at Phi Phi. We ate breakfast and dinner at Coral View, and lunch at the Jollibee-on-wheels in Morong.

Phi Phi does have wifi about the property, but it was spotty. Still, it was better than some places we've stayed in the Philippines.

The first night at the Phi Phi featured relentless karaoke that made it difficult to sleep. The karaoke was so loud in the room that we cranked the TV volume way up. It finally stopped at around 12:30AM, but then the STAFF fired it up at 6:30AM the next morning and periodically played it or sang the rest of the day. Karaoke is the bane of the Philippines.

The walls of the room were so thin we could hear the guy in the next room talking in a normal voice, and could hear the TVs on both sides of us. The aircon was barely an improvement for our sun-baked room, and I wonder if it wasn't throwing off more heat than cool air. The afternoon was brutal, and I anticipate the room temperature must have been 90F with the aircon on. That said, we spent little time in the room itself, as we were out sightseeing most of the time.

I have never written a negative review of a hotel, but this was the worst place I have ever stayed. I would never consider staying at the Phi Phi again.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Well, just sharing our experience in this simple resort yet the ambiance at the sea shore is so relaxing..the staff are nice most specially the sales manager he is approachable accomodating..the room was nice the resort over all is clean well managed but one thing i noticed the price of their food is not that reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose at the 2nd floor beach front so that you will not hear the group of people having their videoke
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sexyhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews