We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Didn't stay here but just wanted to share my experience with people on Tripadvisor.
I stopped of here while driving with my family through Burgundy.I rang the door bell and was somewhat greated by a lady who seemed surprised to see a guest at the door.I asked wether she had a room for a family.She looked at me and said she had to ask her husband,After a couple of seconds a small nervous guy comes to the door and tells me they are full and shuts the door in my face.Thats what I call hospitality.I then went on to have a great evening et LE MONTRACHET.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

My wife and I took a cycling trip through Burgundy in late April and early May of 2007. We arranged our tour through Florent at Bourgogne Randonnees in Beaune. We can't say enough about how pleased we were with the accomodations and restaurants that Florent arranged for us. Clos Belloy is actually in Rully, which is very close to Chagny.
Rully is a charming Burgundian village with the typical wineries, church and The Chateau Rully. When we arrived after a long day of biking, Dominique and Dominique were there to great us. The house has been in their family for generations and is gorgeous, very well maintained, with a lot of character. The private bathrooms were the best I have seen in either 3-4 star hotels or other B&B's. The beds were comfortable and the backyard with a gorgeous pool was very nice as well.
The best part of the experience was our interactions with Dominque and Dominque. They are gracious hosts, who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We stayed two nights and on the second night, because of a national holiday in France, many restaurants were closed. Being that we had bicycles and nothing within walking distance was open. Dominque drove us in his car to our restaurant, taking a scenic route through the hills and giving us a guided tour of sorts. He dropped us off and let the hostess know to call when we were ready to be picked up. After a wonderful dinner, he arrived back to drive us. He is fluent in english, which made our poor French language ability a non-issue. I can't recommend their B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteisataol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2007

After a day's cycling we were thrilled to find ourselves at Clos Belloy in Rully being welcomed by Dominic and Dominique. They have recently restored their home and have four rooms to let, each beautifully decorated. They open their home to guests and there is a lovely sitting room, a terrace, a gorgeous garden and even a swimming pool. They are very gracious hosts and we could not recommend this place too highly. There is a fantastic restaurant a few minutes walk away, a castle in town and a beautiful church.

Thank wolfieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews