We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Calais
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de la Paix(Le Treport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Maritim'(Le Treport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Le Parisien(Mers Les Bains)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Le Bellevue Beaurivage(Mers Les Bains)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Albion Hotel(Criel-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
107
237
46
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
237
46
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarrive earlycar parkbreadsmall balconywe've stayedhamnice breakfastcomfortable bednice hotelthird floorrecommend this hotelyogurtharboureurosbastilleparkingkettle
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

A grandstand view of the fireworks and a wonderful spellbinding panorama of the harbour.
Le Treport never fails to mesmerise when people watching from the harbourside cafes or restaurants.

Room Tip: No advice here because I want to keep the best room secret
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommodoreChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Superb location and welcoming to cyclists. Really nice, comfortable room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoliteBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We found the Hotel de Calais very convenient during our week end on the Côte d'Opale. Well located in the center of Le Tréport, easy to find and a nice view on the harbor & church.

You can park you car in the courtyard or on the street (easy to find a spot).

As for the hotel, we spent a very good night there. Don't expect fancy decoration, it's more of an old fashioned rural hotel, but it's been renovated recently and it's very clean. Our bedroom on the courtyard was quiet, large, the bathroom was good and towels clean. Wifi works very well, you have to ask the code at the desk.

The lobby is tiny, but the guy at the desk was nice. The breakfast with a view on the harbor was good, excellent croissants! Unfortunately noisy (as usual) dutch tourists ruined the quietness of that Sunday morning.

It's the best option in the area. Also, if you have time, I recommend to visit Mers les Bains, a small but beautiful (and forgotten) seaside resort from the late 19th century. It has rows of wonderful Art Nouveau houses (that's the first time I find such a concentration of Art Nouveau architecture, and believe me, I've explored pretty much every region in France).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolbiac75013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

This is one of the nicest historic hotels in Le treport. Don't expect too much service-wise. The lobby is a small room which is cloes at night, there is no bar or lounge, the rooms are small, and there is no elevator. There is no airconditioning and you get a lot of noise from the street.
But you are right in the center of Le Treport, which is a quiet little port for most of the year with lots of restaurants. And you stay in the same hotel where the famous writer Victor Hugo stayed. Our room was quit small but big enough, with flat screen tv, fine shower, good bed. Most rooms have GREAT views over the town and the port. The hotel seems to have been renovated not too long ago. The breakfast is just your average but good french breakfast, fresh croissants and baguette, boiled egg, jam, cut meat, coffee and tea.
I did not like the fact that the hotel allows dogs. I don't like dogs and especially not in a breakfast room. The hotel has FREE WiFi and free parking on a first come first served basis, but you can park for free in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

My Husband and I stayed at Hotel de Calais at Le Treport, Normandy last month and thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay.
The room we had had been recently renovated and was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a good size and had a great shower. Hotel de Calais is just a short walk from the harbour of this delightful wee town, therefore close to Cafes and Restaurants. There is also safe off street parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Cpt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews