We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a stopover”
Review of Hotel de Calais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Calais
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Le Treport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Good location overlooking the port, attractive building in the shadow of the church tower. Nice, very clean rooms, though compact. Staff pleasant and helpful. Le Treport is a small seaside so fine for a stopover if you need to break your journey but not much else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crabby061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

A grandstand view of the fireworks and a wonderful spellbinding panorama of the harbour.
Le Treport never fails to mesmerise when people watching from the harbourside cafes or restaurants.

Room Tip: No advice here because I want to keep the best room secret
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommodoreChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Superb location and welcoming to cyclists. Really nice, comfortable room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoliteBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We found the Hotel de Calais very convenient during our week end on the Côte d'Opale. Well located in the center of Le Tréport, easy to find and a nice view on the harbor & church.

You can park you car in the courtyard or on the street (easy to find a spot).

As for the hotel, we spent a very good night there. Don't expect fancy decoration, it's more of an old fashioned rural hotel, but it's been renovated recently and it's very clean. Our bedroom on the courtyard was quiet, large, the bathroom was good and towels clean. Wifi works very well, you have to ask the code at the desk.

The lobby is tiny, but the guy at the desk was nice. The breakfast with a view on the harbor was good, excellent croissants! Unfortunately noisy (as usual) dutch tourists ruined the quietness of that Sunday morning.

It's the best option in the area. Also, if you have time, I recommend to visit Mers les Bains, a small but beautiful (and forgotten) seaside resort from the late 19th century. It has rows of wonderful Art Nouveau houses (that's the first time I find such a concentration of Art Nouveau architecture, and believe me, I've explored pretty much every region in France).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolbiac75013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

This is one of the nicest historic hotels in Le treport. Don't expect too much service-wise. The lobby is a small room which is cloes at night, there is no bar or lounge, the rooms are small, and there is no elevator. There is no airconditioning and you get a lot of noise from the street.
But you are right in the center of Le Treport, which is a quiet little port for most of the year with lots of restaurants. And you stay in the same hotel where the famous writer Victor Hugo stayed. Our room was quit small but big enough, with flat screen tv, fine shower, good bed. Most rooms have GREAT views over the town and the port. The hotel seems to have been renovated not too long ago. The breakfast is just your average but good french breakfast, fresh croissants and baguette, boiled egg, jam, cut meat, coffee and tea.
I did not like the fact that the hotel allows dogs. I don't like dogs and especially not in a breakfast room. The hotel has FREE WiFi and free parking on a first come first served basis, but you can park for free in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Treport
0.3 km away
Hotel la Villa Marine
Hotel la Villa Marine
#2 of 5 in Le Treport
364 reviews
2.5 km away
Ibis Budget Le Treport-Mers les Bains
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Riche Lieu
Hotel Le Riche Lieu
#4 of 5 in Le Treport
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#3 of 15 in Dieppe
263 reviews
3.5 km away
Hostellerie de la Vieille Ferme
Hostellerie de la Vieille Ferme
#2 of 2 in Criel-sur-Mer
496 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel La Cour Carree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Calais

Address: 1 rue de la Commune de Paris, 76470 Le Treport, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Le Treport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Le Treport
Price Range: €65 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Calais 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing