We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
141
71
33
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
71
33
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun loungers lovely hotel junior suite within short walking distance heated pool excellent facilities minute drive small village surrounding countryside our night stay luxury hotel ruined abbey the river each morning breakfast is served comfy bed reception area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed here for I believe the sixth time while we were touring Normandy. Beautiful location and enjoyed our stay. The property is under relatively new management and we hope they will get around to dealing with minor matters, which although annoying did not affect the overall enjoyment of our stay. Items such as defective waste plugs in the wash basin, inadequate and some inoperative power points were not serious deficiencies but if rectified would improve the experience. The new management were enthusiastic and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumptners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Our experience here was superb! We were greeted by a charming man who upgraded our room to a suite when we told him we were on our honeymoon. He showed us to our room which was gorgeous: beautifully appointed, clean and quiet with a spa bath tub!

A lovely lady from the hotel then delivered two glasses of champagne and nibbles to our room. How very kind!

The hotel is beautiful with grounds and swimming pool, all beautifully maintained. The buffet Breakfast included smoked salmon and eggs and it was all delicious. Thank you! We can’t wait to return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GrenouilleSavoureuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We loved this small hotel in the countryside and the service was amazing. Sylvan and Francoise were very helpful and friendly, and they went our of their way to make us feel special. They helped us with reservations and recommendations of restaurants and things to see which all were very good. Jumieges is a cute small town with several restaurants in walking distance from the hotel and there is the famous Abbey very close by. Duclair is also a short car trip and has other very good restaurants - one overlooking with Seine with very good seafood.

We had the room called Normandy which was a junior suite and was nicely decorated and comfortable for our 6 night stay. The breakfast was excellent each morning and to a very high standard. The spa with sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi were a great way to relax after a days sightseeing.

If you are after a lovely hotel which is high on luxury and relaxation (away from big cities - but not too far away) then this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nice20a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Great place, both the main house as well as the guest houses have all modern fittings and combine the new with the with character very well. We could not use the pool but the spa area is awesome and well done. The place is located in a lovely village with two great restaurants nearby (from what we learnt). The hosts are great!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreasgneist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte L, Gérant at Le Clos des Fontaines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you , it was really a pleasure to see you with your friends during your bike trip from uk to Paris.
Regards
Sylvaine et Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Quaint hotel in a small French village in the Normandy region. The only 4 star hotel within 30 miles. Rooms are nicely renovated and are as advertised on the website. Service is excellent - the staff definitely goes the extra mile. Several good restaurants in the area. Would stay here again if ever in the area

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank waltera645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte L, Gérant at Le Clos des Fontaines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Glad to see that your stay in our hotel make you feel so happy. Hope to see you if you come back in Normandie.
Regards.
Sylvaine et Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews