We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel stay for my conference trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Osaka Air Terminal Hotel
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel on arrival and departure. They are pretty responsive towards email enquiries, so you may want to bombard them with questions. Provides 300 JPY breakfast at a nearby cafe that has a great view of the runway. Conveniently located a floor above the shopping arcade which links the north and south terminals. Room is very quiet and adequately dark (though there is a bright green led on the air-conditioning control panel which you may need to cover it with a towel). No wifi but there's free high speed ethernet in every room. Had to depart early in the morning and was asking the staff where can I get my documents printed, and they promptly offered to print FOC, how great was that!

One unfortunate incident which happened is that the TV card (1000 JPY) is faulty. Bought a card but the TV reader registered 0 JPY. You may want to avoid that and stick with the free-to-air channels.

I believe the hotel does email reservations, though I went the long way by creating a fake Japanese ID and using Google translate to navigate their Japanese-only registration page.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angzhiping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean hotel within Itami Airport.

Perfect if you have an early flight out the next day or arrive very late.

Staff are very friendli with good English skills. They even let me store a huge box containing my bicycle 4 two days Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michel_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stay a night very good facility , amazing food ,clean and very efficient service
Good size breakfast and spotless .free wifi what you expect in Asia hotel
Highly recommended to any one who have a late or early fly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thank goodness for this hotel! We had a massive long haul flight from Canada, with two changes of planes in both Vancouver and Tokyo. We arrived in Osaka on one of the last flights, and in our jet lagged state, this place was in a perfect location . . . we didn't have to worry about anymore travelling and could crash in bed in just about 10 minutes after landing. The hotel is perfectly located between the ANA and JAL terminals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OgopogoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Fantastic hotel after a long flight and bus ride. Check in staff were very friendly and helpful, we told them that we didn't speak much Japanese and they made their best efforts to communicate with us. The room was bigger than expected, had a comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom. The 300 Yen breakfast is good value. Didn't feel like I was staying in an airport at all.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toyonaka
Osaka Ariport Station
Hotel A P
Hotel A P
#7 of 7 in Toyonaka
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itami City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Itami
62 reviews
Senri Hankyu Hotel
#3 of 7 in Toyonaka
261 reviews
Esaka Station
GR Hotel Esaka
GR Hotel Esaka
#6 of 13 in Suita
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osaka Air Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osaka Air Terminal Hotel

Address: 3-555 Hotarugaikenishimachi, Toyonaka 560-0036, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Toyonaka > Osaka Ariport Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyonaka
Price Range: €71 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 114
Also Known As:
Osaka Air Terminal Hotel Osaka Prefecture/Toyonaka, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing