We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ryukyu Onsen Senagajima Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$110
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$74
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$74
US$61
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$98
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$138
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$81
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$115
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
246
236
53
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
236
53
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall islandocean viewnaha airportclose to the airportlocal japanesefree shuttlestaff servicenight lifeokinawa foodwestern styleenjoyed our staytwo nightsmonorail stationbreakfast buffetconvenient locationhot spring tubincluded in our package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

After a long day of sightseeing (which you can surely appreciate, is just tiring) we drove up to this place for some relaxation in the onsen.

The onsen is beautifully decorated and situated. Located right next to the airport you can see part of the air strip and some planes going in and out of the airport. Of you're lucky you can also look into the night starry sky as well.

In the steam room there's a pile of salt you can use to scruff yourself good.

The pool I like the most was the standing onsen :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank travelingpinguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

A disclaimer: I didn't stay at the hotel.

I came to check out the onsen (because what's a trip to japan without onsen, right?) and it was totally worth it! The onsen is pretty good considering it's so close to the airport. You can come here before you leave or right after you land. They have 4 different pool (3 hot and 1 cold), plus some stand alone pottery tub that's really cute. They also have a sauna.

The highlight of this onsen is their Turkish bath. It has green tea bath salt and the enclosed bath smells divine! It's such a gem. I'm so glad I discovered this place.

Oh ya. Since this place is really close to the airport, you will hear airplanes take off and land while you have your onsen. It's quite a unique experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We decided to give the hotel a try, especially the onsen. It's expensive, comparing to other hotels in Okinawa and I would think this is more of a treat to a well-earn holiday trip after a year of hard work.

The hotel is sited on an island near the airport and it's scenic given the location. However, you do need to get around with a car though the hotel do provide a shuttle service (you need to ask the hotel for the hours and stops) between the hotel and airport and the near city train stop).

You can also take a walk, especially during the sunset hours, very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tiggerho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Spent one night in the Senagajima hotel on the 29th last month with the family. The hotel provides several onsen. And there's a private onsen in our room. However, the private onsen is not big enough for two persons. There are few shops and restaurants near the hotel. However, we couldn't find any convenience store in the island. The breakfast buffet provide western as well as Japanese style food and drinks. I will consider to stay in this hotel again next time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank J_SunTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Our group of four stayed in their Japanese-Western style room with ocean view. The room was clean and spacious. The private onsen in the room was wonderful! And you can enjoy the seaview when you soak in the onsen. All the amenities in the room were neat and great --- there were even some snacks on the desk!

And the public bath/onsen was great too! I liked the standing-bath (立湯) particularly. The water level was around your shoulder, so you can look at the sea view outside and relax.

We will definitely come again next time when we visit Okinawa.

Little tip: Look up for the free-shuttle bus travelling between the monorail station and the hotel before you go. The driver was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews