We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”
Review of The Busena Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Busena Terrace
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels / Ryokan in Nago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I did not expereince much of their customer services since I was out all day on business and come back for rest and sleep. I only stay there for two tonights and I had relaxed and rested well after long day of meetings and dinners.

Room Tip: The Ocean view rooms are fabulous paranoma view of the China Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bermance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The place is comfortable, reliable, clean place to stay. Dining places are good too. While I was staying I had visited Japanese restaurant and Tepanyaki restaurant. They were good. This restaurant uses region foods alot so you can try it often. Price might be a bit high, around 10000 yen per person. I think this place is good to go with grand parents and kids, as in big family.

The ocean view is awesome during sunset. You should have rent car or come here by taxi. Valet parking is free.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Joo Yun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is location is convenient next to the beach.

Nice pool, all well kept.

Good WI-FI.

We rented bicycles through their activity Center.

Overall atmosphere: OK.

Beautiful views from hotel reception / lobby.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jav_Coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

My English review will follow after review in Japanese.
Scroll down for English Review.
家族三人で久しぶりの家族旅行。
私は、ニューヨークから家族に会うために3日間だけの沖縄旅行をすごく楽しみにしていました。今回の旅行は色々なリゾートを楽しもうと、3泊全て違うリゾートに泊まりました。
一泊目は、百名伽藍、二泊目に、ブセナテラス、三泊目はリッツカールトンというコースでした。どのホテルでも、最高のおもてなしを経験したいと、全て上のカテゴリーのお部屋を選択し、ブセナテラスでは、一泊16万円のクラブコテージラグジュアリースイートを選びました。

まず、百名伽藍からブセナテラスにつき次第、クラブコテージに泊まる人たち限定のクラブラウンジへ。そこでチェックインなどを済ませ、お部屋へ行き、ランチ時間だったので、ホテル内にある中華を食べに行きました。
中華レストランの男のウエーターは、すごく対応がよかったです。
ご飯の質はあまりよくなく、高級中華とはいえないような味でした。
ランチは三人で8000円程度。
そこから、グラスボトムボートと、海底博物館に行き、ホテルの売店でお買い物。
泡盛、おつまみをはじめ、色々な物が売っていました。
値段は他と比べ高め。ここで買うなら近くのお土産やで買った方が安いです。
そして、海外発送も行っていません。
そして、夕食は、日本食を予約していたので、レストランに行き、オーダーをして、一品目が出てくる少し前にマネージャーが私のところに来て、臭い雑巾を私の左肩にかけてきました。
何事かと思うと、レストランで、タトゥーを隠さなくては食べることが出来ないと言ってきました。そして、リゾート自体でも、タトゥーが禁止だといってきました。私は家族3人でおとなしく座っているだけです。そして、私の左肩にあるのは、小さなティンカーベルのタトゥー。
びっくりしました。
こんな差別行為が許されるホテルがあるなんて信じられません。
しかも、今まで一日中何の問題もなく過ごせていたのにいきなり晩御飯のときになってそんなことを言われるなんて考えられないものです。
今まで数々の世界中の最高級ホテルに泊まってきましたが、こんなことを言われたのは初めてでした。そして、雑巾、、、。失礼にも程があります。
ここから私は、ルームサービスと、部屋にいることしかホテルからは許可されないといわれました。タトゥーを隠さない限り部屋から出られないということです。
タトゥーは、文化においてそれぞれ違う意味を持っています。
ニュージーランドのマオリ、インドでのへナタトゥー(このホテルでは、シールや、偽のタトゥーも禁止とのことです。)、死んだ人をリスペクトするという意味でのタトゥーなど深い理由のものもたくさんあります。
その後のホテルの対応も全く納得できないもので、ホテルの支配人、副支配人共に留守にしてるといい、ホテル経営の上の人と話すことは出来ませんでした。
リゾート自体も、高級とはいえないリゾートで、みんながっかりすると思います。
こんな小さな目でしかみれないリゾートに、世界の人が泊まってほしくないです。
二度と泊まりたくない、と思ったはじめての最悪リゾートです。そして、ご飯本当にまずすぎます。食べれませんでした。
リッツカールトンなどの食事とサービスとは比べられようにありません。

You should stay away from this hotel if you have tattoo.
They have a "no tattoo policy" at the hotel which I did not learn until dinner time on my stay.
I have booked one of their best rooms, which is a club cottage luxry room.
This room is not available if you book from English website. Why? because they discriminate foreigners and do not want foreigners to stay at their nice rooms.
I do not support discriminations of any type and I ask you not to stay there if you do not believe in discriminations as such.
I had my tattoo showing since i checked in.

Noone said anything at check in, club louge , and lunch onsite.
When there was a dinner time, we had booking at Japanese restaurant.
We sat and was witing for our first course, the manager comes to me and put a dirty towel over my shoulder. I was stunned!
He said I must hide my tattoo while dining there and I am not allowed in the resort at all with my tattoo.
Why noone ever told me until now?
What kind of discriminating rule is that?
The way manager has done it was really really rude and disrespecting.
I was forced to leave the restaurant.
They told me I can have room service instead because they do not allow any tatooed person to be on their hotel ground in the common area...
so we, family of three ( I live in New York, and my sister and mother live in north of Japan) had to eat in the room. They brought the meals we were supposed to have from the japanese restaurant. All cold and disgusting.

I could not eat any of it as it was such low quality food at cold temperature.
I was not allowed anywhere so we were forced to just go to sleep, not enjoying anything we could have at the hotel amenities.
We asked to speak to the general manager at the hotel and they told me they are absent.

Next morning, we wanted to leave as soon as possible but once again general manager was not coming in until later so we waited for him and spoke with him.
We never got satisfactory resolutions and we left the hotel very early as we were not allowed to leave the room otherwise.

What a shame to have such a bad service.
Discriminations against foreigners by not letting them book their club cottage should be illegal.
Now allowed a tattooed person? Such policy should not be allowed!
By the way, my tattoo is a very small Tinkerbel on my left shoulder!!!
NEVER AGAIN!!!!!
STAY AWAY!!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
17  Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

First, I want to write a bit about my adventure in finding a place to stay in Okinawa, then i will get into this hotel specifically. I found it extremely difficult to plan this part of our trip because it's so difficult to get a feel for what Okinawa would be like from information online, so i want to try to help any non-Japanese speaker in the future with their planning as much as possible!

About finding a place to stay:
When I travel, I like to stay at unique boutique-style places and I like traveling in style. I wanted to find a quaint, unique, boutique-like experience on Okinawa that we could use as a jumping off point for day trips, lazy beach days, scuba diving, and maybe some sightseeing. I spent weeks and weeks pouring over every place on trip advisor and booking.com, I actually opened the map feature and clicked every single place that was 4 or 5 star rated. I found one place that fit my description (Hyakuna Garan), but it was booked fully in the middle of our stay, so ended up not being able to stay there. Because Hyakuna Garan was my ideal place, i asked them where else i should stay. They suggested Spa Resort EXES and Busena Terrace - both of which we ended up staying at during our 7 days on Okinawa.

About Okinawa in general:
Be prepared for major issues with language barrier here. Of our 4 week trip through Japan, this was the only place that gave us trouble. Our time here was relaxing, but it was also frustrating at times.

The drive from the airport area takes a lot longer than you think and there aren't a lot of public transport options. If you want to do more than just hang at your resort, make sure to factor that in. We chose to stay about 1,5 hours north of the airport, which meant we couldn't get to tons of attractions (Like the military/war memorials in the South), and it's pretty expensive to get around. Make sure to ask your hotel in advance about transport options and the prices. Due to transport limitations, it would also be a good idea to schedule your inbound our outbound flights around times that you will actually be able to use the cheaper transport options, otherwise that off-peak travel budget ticket you purchased on Peach.com might not have been worth it when you add up how much more you're paying for a private taxi to your resort 2 hours away :(

Okay, now onto The Busena Terrace (comparing to spa resort EXES) -
The good - The teppanyaki restaurant onsite was FABulous. The pool is big, there are tons of lounge chairs. There are lots of things to entertain yourself on the complex, so it wasn't boring.
The bad - OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive for what you get. The English here was also severely lacking, as I noted above, and it caused extreme frustration on our part. You have to know to reserve seats at the restaurants in advance, which we didn't know, and then making reservations was nearly impossible with the language barrier.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nago
1.5 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Okinawa
1.2 km away
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
26 km away
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Hilton Okinawa Chatan Resort
15.2 km away
Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
14.1 km away
Kanucha Resort
Kanucha Resort
#4 of 23 in Nago
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Busena Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Busena Terrace

Address: 1808 Kise, Nago 905-0026, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Nago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nago
#1 Family Hotel in Nago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nago
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nago
Price Range: €188 - €760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Busena Terrace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Busena Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busena Terrace Beach Hotel Nago
Busena Terrace Beach Nago
The Busena Terrace Okinawa Prefecture, Japan - Nago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing