We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
710
367
91
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
367
91
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusena terraceglass bottom boatprivate beachnice resortlarge propertyyoga roomwestern breakfastskip breakfastlunch buffeteast china seabeach resortterrace clubpoolsjapanokinawaoceansunset
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Quiet family oriented beach front resort hotel located in Nago, northern Okinawa, modern clean accommodations with great service. Not for the partying type. Glass bottom boat and an underwater fish observatory is connected to the hotel with a beach front walkway. Free shuttles to local convenience stores. It is about 90 minutes drive to downtown Naha so a rental car is recommended.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located at pretty beautiful beach. View from your window must be great. But service is just like ordinary local hotels in Okinawa. Since this hotel has some facilities which can hold large international conferences, visitors from overseas must stay here frequently. Service quality will be hopefully improved.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank nyamamot39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My family took me here to see the ambience of the place. What a great resort, sprawling and beautiful. We went on the pier to look at the fish in the water. We got to see blue starfish. We also ate at the restaurant near the pier. The restUrant had a great atmosphere. We just had dessert which was ice cream. The coconut was disappointing, but the cane sugar ice cream was delicious. If you order food you can look in the sea food market, pick whT you wNt, and they cook it for you. Unique experience for an American. Just visiting the resort to walk around or ride the free shuttle is a great family experience.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank LindasDoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Whilst the hotel is situated in a stunning location unfortunately the rooms themselves are very tired & showing their age. During the peak period the hotel was unable to seat all guests for breakfasts meaning up to a 1 hour wait, which is ridiculous.
The beach is glorious but you are only allowed to swim in a small sectioned off area which doesn't open until 9am & the pool doesn't open until 9am which means you can't swim whilst you are waiting for the breakfast you've paid for but can't get!!! Considering you can stay in premium accommodation for the same price elsewhere in Japan do not waste your money here! This place is completely over priced.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank klsargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Upscale resort with probably the best location of any resort in Okinawa on a large property with terrific ocean views and a private beach. The resort is located close to Nago and a number of the Okinawa area attractions such as the aquarium. We rented a car at the on-site Orix rental agency, which I would recommend if you plan on venturing out for sightseeing or dinners.

Visitors are largely Japanese nationals but the staff was proficient in English so there were no communication issues. The property is very luxurious by Okinawan standards, comfortable, nicely decorated, and has a wide selection of restaurants and bars. Our room was spacious by Japanese standards and well maintained and comfortable. The resort was very full but never felt crowded, other than at the buffet breakfast which handled the crowd with great efficiency.

There is a nice beach on the property which is a big plus versus several competitors that require a shuttle bus to the beach. The pools are terrific with plenty of lounge chairs and when it rained heavily one day it was nice to have the huge indoor pool as well. My 4-year old daughter really loved the water slide and waterfall area in the lower-tier pool.

We ate primarily at the buffet restaurant for breakfast and lunch; the food was very good with a ton of variety. Although we ate off site most nights, we did try the seafood market restaurant which was excellent and room service was good as well.

While we were there the guests were mostly families with young children so if you are looking for a quiet, adult resort I might consider the neighboring Terrace Club property although the resort was by no means overrun with children.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank treetownal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews