We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$451
US$371
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$583
US$492
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$326
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
All Friends Guest House(Nago)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Amakara Okinawa(Nago)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo(Nago)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$939
US$714
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
703
361
92
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
361
92
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusena terraceglass bottom boatprivate beachnice resortlarge propertyyoga roomwestern breakfastskip breakfastlunch buffeteast china seabeach resortterrace clubpoolsjapanokinawaoceansunset
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This resort feels a class apart from the rest in Okinawa. Not to say it is one of the best resorts I've been to, but probably one of the best around Okinawa. It is way overpriced, but that is also to be expected in Japan. The rooms were well appointed albeit on the small size. Bed was very comfortable. The balcony concerned me a bit as I felt my 2 year old could probably fit through the bars.
The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. Staff courteous.
We booked a glass bottom boat for a tour since snorkeling/diving with a little one is impossible. It was nice, nothing extraordinary. There was a dive center by the water as well. By the color of the ocean and the little we saw on the boat, I would imagine the diving to be pretty good.
The beach was beautiful, but not being used by anybody. Might have to do with the "seasonal" closing and opening of beaches in Japan. Normally, the swim season starts in July, even if the temps soar past 30C by May. The pools were good, on 2 levels, with a small waterslide for the kids.
The hotel also has a very nice boutique with interesting beachwear brands from Spain, France, Italy and America. I actually found some nice items which fit well and were designed not just for tiny Japanese bodies.
All in all a very nice resort and worth your while if you have the money to spend, and no time to hop on a plane to Thailand, Malaysia, Bali, the Maldives or Australia. The resort does not compare to what can be found at those locations.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Far from busy city of Naha, Okinawa (about 90 minutes drive), it is located by the beach, a sprawling property. It immediately reminded me of my favourite hotel in Goa, the Cidade. The lobby is open ( no security checks) with ceiling fans circling leisurely, telling you to relax, no hurry - you have come to the place to just enjoy in a languid manner. You are promptly given a room, an old fashion single key after a tangy welcome drink( no duplicate key, what a pity!), taken to the room and left to yourself. The rooms are a little dated but not at all disappointing. Only we were not told that our room was in smoking section ( no sign anywhere) and realised on 4th evening when the next room occupation started on the butt like a chimney and our room became a tobacco factory. We went down and talked to the front desk people. They were very apologetic and helpful in handing over a key of another room to sleep at night, with no extra charge. But, we did not go there as the chimney went to sleep and the odour in the room bearable.
With a number of restaurants within the property, one can get Japanese, Chinese and Italian food. Breakfast at second level was great. There was one for Japanese breakfast too. We loved the Maroad mezzanine restaurant for afternoon tea; one gets treated like royalty. Please remember, you are on a holiday, not for shopping - so, do not complain. Explore the property, go walking at the beach and outside, swim and just sit on theose cushy chairs and let the time tick by slowly.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank basaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Husband was facilitating a 120 person conference and I was assisting him at the Bankoku Shinryokan Conference center 3 minutes walk at the end of the cove.

Cathedral ceilings at lobby with an ocean view, 3 pools, one indoor, finess center, yoga room, spa services, eight restaurants, golf carts to conference center were fabulous. Lobby is on 4th floor, restaurants and pools below and rooms above 5-12. Cottages available but I did not look at them.
Pros: Rooms were spacious and each one had a live orchid on marble table as you open the door to our corner room with balcony to ocean view in a standard room. We had King twin bed and full bath with enclosed separate shower, Japanese spray to clean and dry toilet, scented bath salts, thick towels, hair dryer, all the toiletries, tv, frig, hot pot, tea & coffee, complimentary daily bottled water and daily cleaning and a butler. The Tiara Cafe on 2fl. with buffet was always busy with lots of families with small children, but since I ate there for three breakfasts, my first lunch, and one dinner, I have to say it has plenty of variety and has lots to offer for both asian and western fare. The opening cocktail buffet feast in one of four bars had fresh sashimi, the salad had the Okinawa famous tiny popping seaweed, and sliced rare roasted beef, along with fish, chicken, pork dishes, beef dishes, udon noodles chef, fried rice etc. Lovely sweet potato tarts, cakes and even french puddings were on offer. Lovely fresh dark breads and french croissants, every thing you might expect was on offer including omelets to order and silver dollar pancakes, cereal and musli with yogurt and fresh and dried fruits for breakfast and more (salad, curry, rice, tofu, cheese, spaghetti, etc.). Coffee, tea and water served at the table!
Cons: G7 was in 2000 and room had signs of wood wear in bathroom, but had lots of hot hot water and internet even worked intermittently on our far quiet corner of the building. Fortunately there are two elevators on each floor so the "Oh sorry no XL beach bathrobe" meant I could sneak over to the indoor pool without walking thru the lobby with my too small bathrobe. "Oh sorry, no iron at this time,"was never follow up. And unclear mix up with roundtrip taxi booked for 4 hours at 6,000 turned into 16,000 with concierge to Churaumi Aquarium visit was unpleasant surprise at end. We paid it, but never again. Carry your international driver's permit and rent a car! Live and learn. But don't miss this chance to see three whale sharks and huge manta rays. It was worth the effort and the cost if you only have three nights and four days and three of those days you are working!

That said, This is a posh hotel, beautiful furnishings, great room layout. The views are spectacular of the bay. You can walk to three different beaches, but one is private, ours! If you book three nights luxury there are lots of pluses like a free banana boat rides, free buffet breakfast and one dinner. What a great beach hotel which feels like the tropics, but everything works like in Japan!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joyfulicai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Beautiful private beach, awesome surroundings and various activities. Best place for everyone, especially for family with young kid.

It was extraordinarily rejuvenating time. I will definitely stay at Busena Terrace if I can visit Okinawa again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Pandanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My Japanese girlfriend and I stayed two nights on the weekend of Sept 25th & 26th, 2015. She had heard good things about the resort and we booked a package trip through J-Trip (inc. two nights, flights, rental car, breakfast).
The Busena Terrace is hands down the most luxurious resort I've ever stayed at. Complimentary valet parking, private beach (with beach chairs/umbrellas), two huge outdoor pools, an indoor pool, five restaurants, onsen, etc.
Comfortable, clean, luxurious. Well-staffed. Definitely felt pampered. Could watch the sunset.
The room itself was very spacious with a sofa, table, veranda, huge bath, and plenty of amenities. The beds were comfortable and it was dead-quiet at night.

Some nitpicky things:
-- There don't seem to be any double beds (or King, Queen size). They shoved two semi-double beds together in our room, and one was slightly elevated. So, it was either sleep separately or crowd together on one bed.
-- Although there's a "do not disturb" door placard available, there's isn't a "make up room" sign.
-- The resort is definitely a family retreat and overrun with kids! So, if you're looking for constant peace and quiet (during the day), this is not the place. The Ritz-Carlton apparently bans kids under 12.
-- The restaurants were somewhat average and rather expensive. We had Thai, Italian, and French. They just looked and felt a little generic, and the food just OK. We thought it was unusual that none of the restaurants had any music.
-- The free WiFi was weak and very spotty. That definitely needs improvement.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are much more scenic though expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews