We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
105
117
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
117
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast family mart the ground floor convenient store clean hotel spent nights would stay again stayed for one night free parking style food check in was smooth hotel lobby private beach shabu shabu ocean balcony aquarium
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Good clean hotel, no frills, quiet, basic and convenient. Lawsons next door, laundry room and spacious rooms with large bathrooms, most have amazing seaview rooms.Beach is just in front of hotel and outdoor seaports centre next door. Only thing missing in room is a safe but there combination locks at reception.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I just spent 7 nights at the Best Western Kouki Beach and really enjoyed myself. The hotel is well sited for visiting the northern regions of Okinawa, which are less visited. The hotel is on a longish beach, which is good for walking, shelling, and swimming. My first day there was after a tropical storm, and I was able to find some beautiful shells. My room is one of the renovated ones, on the top floor, 11, and was modern, well appointed, clean, and had an amazing view of the ocean and the sunset. The staff was friendly, and the gentleman working the front desk helped me figure out how to use the Japanese washer/dryer. A free buffet breakfast was included with Western and Japanese options and a beautiful view. There is a Family Mart to the side of the hotel, which was quite helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. well sited for visiting the northern regions of Okinawa, which are less visited. The hotel is on a longish beach, which is good for walking, shelling, and swimming. My first day there was after a tropical storm, and I was able to find some beautiful shells. My room was one of the renovated ones, on the top floor, 11, and was modern, well appointed, clean, and had an amazing view of the ocean and sunset. The staff was friendly, and the gentleman working the front desk helped me figure out how to use the Japanese washer/dryer. A free buffet breakfast was included with Western and Japanese options and a beautiful view. There is a Family Mart to the side of the hotel, which was quite helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bobriensan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

It's just wonderful for vacation, beach is just out from hotel lobby and you could see the beach view from balcony.
Room is big compare the price you pay in city, the bathroom is design for wash sand away after you come up from beach.
They also have fantastic beach view in restaurant for breakfast!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeT884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, マネージャー at Best Western Okinawa Kouki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Chloe T,

Warm greerings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Okinawa Kouki Beach for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
We delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us.
By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We keep trying to improve our service and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Manager - Customer Service
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the Best Western Okinawa Kouki Beach as a stop for our self drive itinerary.

Despite that we actually checked in after 9pm, the hotel staff greeted us with a nice warm smile and even offered us two bottles of mineral water to welcome us. They also kept the room which we requested so that we could have the necessary amenities which we desired.

At the same time, despite the last minute arrangements, they were able to arrange massage services for us by contacting the Therapists. We had a restful night, woke up to the delicious complimentary Japanese breakfast and a beautiful sea view to behold.

We managed to get a little time to enjoy the beach before heading to our next destination. Very nicely appointed hotel with good size rooms and complete amenities. A must for anybody who is in the Kouki beach area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidtH5817FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, マネージャー at Best Western Okinawa Kouki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Okinawa Kouki Beach for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
We delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us.
By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We keep trying to improve our service and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Manager - Customer Service
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is situated a bit far away from many attractions, so please ensure you have rented a car for traveling around Okinawa. There is free parking bay just in front of the hotel entrance. The complimentary breakfast is just ok and I think the room is a bit overpriced. The overall experience is good anyway.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ncsm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews