We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
648
611
129
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
611
129
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge marriott resort indoor pool breakfast buffet small balcony huge room convenience store awesome hotel small hill food choices outdoor car park lounge access floor to ceiling dining options free shuttle family vacation rented a car
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived early and was told check-in time is 3:00. No problem. We asked if we go sit around the pool and was told we can't until we have checked in. Really?!?!? They have our luggages, have our name knowing we have a confirmed reservation, while room might not be ready, is pool not ready either?.??. Not impressed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daphne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkinawaMarriott, Front Office Manager at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa and letting us know your experiences in our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay. We will have to discuss with our dedicated departments to improve our service quality as much as we can. We appreciate that you brought a detailed feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back here in Okinawa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

we stayed here in June and the weather was very nice for that time. Room is quite OK in size by Okinawa standard. But it's quite obvious that some furniture in the room was dated and the overall feeling didn't match the Marriott brand. But their staff is very kind and helpful.

During our stay we were constantly greeted politely by their staff and they always wore a smile on their faces. Location wore its good as there's a beach nearby. The common issue in Japan is the language difficulty but I'd say we didn't encounter a big communication problem. Recommendable!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marly311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkinawaMarriott, Revenue Management Department at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for staying at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa.
We are pleased to know that you could have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Marriott Okinawa for 3 nights with our 2 kids. We found the staff to be amazing. They were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. It was very interesting to meet staff from so many different countries including Nepal and Taiwan. The restaurant had a great selection of local foods that were really delicious. The pool facility and beach were perfect for the family. The hotel itself is getting a little dated and prices for food and drinks were a little expensive. However we certainly want to come back

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank brianahearne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkinawaMarriott, Revenue Management Department at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are extremely glad to hear that our international staff made you feel welcome and also happy to know you liked the local foods here! We hope we will see you at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa and hope you will try the new local foods and enjoy our pool and the beach with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a small hill, overlooking the navy sea. This hotel is popular with visitors, so it takes time to wait for the breakfast at the restaurant. The pool is closed at 18:00, which is a bit early. The room is spacious and commands a nice view.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kuotaichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkinawaMarriott, Revenue Management Department at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We will share your message with the appropriate hotel teams in order to develop our facilities. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Okinawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We had great expectations for our stay at Marriott. We have understood that communicating in English can be a problem in Japan. That was also a probelem here. With the impression that this is an intarnational hotel company, we had expected better English skills. The hotel is a few years. That's obvious. It's getting worn out. Something you feel about the whole hotel experience. It could also be better informed that the hotel is in a bad location. Very little to experience in the area.

The breakfast was chaotic, but perfectly fine. But not five stars. The rooms cleanliness was not good enough. We complained once, but we did not notice any difference. We had couples massage in the spa department. It is recommended. It was amazing. We were in both restaurants several times. The food is decent. Service was terrible. Uninterested waiters. Probably have worked in the same place for too long. It took us a winter season before we got our food. They have a lot to work with. It is catastrophic for the hotel. We only went here because of little choices nearby.

But what's good with this hotel is the guys and girls at the bar. They are full of passion and energy. They give 100% of themselves. They make wonderful coffee and they are hospitable. They also make some wonderful drinks. Specially Takashi was amazing. He is a star that the hotel must continue to invest in. The restaurants has a lot to learn from the team in the bar.
This was the only place at the hotel where we experienced a five star experience.

Over all, you have a lot to work with.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Preben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkinawaMarriott, マネージャー at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa on your Honeymoon and letting us know your experiences at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. We will discuss with each related departments to improve our service quality and facilities.

Thank you gain for detailed feedback. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back here in Okinawa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews