We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
12
26
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
26
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel resort ocean expo park bus terminal front desk toilet wifi bed amenities naha okinawa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The room is surprisingly spacious with plenty of amenities provided. I am very impressed by the toiletries and item provided in the shower, very strong shower as well. Bedding is very comfortable, wifi is strong. Plenty of car park available as well. The front desk is understaffed though as we had to wait quite a while for our turn to check-in as there was only a lady. Overall a great place to stay in Nago.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caddilac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel (not to be confused with the other of similar name) is the free shuttle service to and fro Churaumi Aquarium (Ocean Expo Park). It saved us a great deal of time and money. You have to reserve for a slot at least a day earlier before 8pm as there are only two slots (10am and 3pm) and each slot only takes up to 6 pax due to the space in the van. The driver was nice enough to drive us to Kouri Beach to have a look at the famous Kouri Bridge. Other gd points about this Centurion Hotel is the location. It is situated only 8-10min away from the Nago Bus Terminal, where all buses depart to the main attractions you need to get to. You can take a bus, bus 111 from outside Naha International Airport for 1h40min to Nago Bus Terminal, and walk 8-10min into Centurion Hotel Resort Okinawa Nago City. Also, take a cab for less than 1000 yen from the hotel (about 800-950yen) to Aeon and its surrounding malls, which is only a ten min drive away. The Coco's restaurant opposite to Aeon is a good place to dine at. It sells western food. This Centurion hotel provides organic toiletries, covering all needs (toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, handwash, face wash, oil wash as makeup remover, and even toner!) There is a long sofa bed besides the normal sleeping bed, a freezer and a chiller, as well as a microwave. The room is small but not pathetic. The toilet is too small, but that is common to most Japan homes too. The bed is smaller than Queen size (like two super-single joined tog?) and their water kettles are not clean. We requested for a change but the given one was also not very clean. You can see floating stuff on the boiled water as there are some stubborn stains in the kettle. Oh, the hotel only make your room daily if you stay for more than 2 nights. :)

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Li Jia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I wanted to be near Nago Bus Terminal as I wasn't driving and needed to rely on public buses. I used Nago as my base to visit attractions such as Nago Castle Park, Mount Yaedake, Cape Maeda / Blue Cave, Ocean Expo Park and Nakijin Castle. So this hotel's location was good for me as it was about 5 minutes' walk from the bus terminal. The room was spacious and clean. I brought my own washing powder and used the washing machines and dryers for free. For guests who did not bring their own washing powder, they could buy it from the reception. I also used their free shuttle service to and fro the hotel and Ocean Expo Park (available on weekdays only if I'm not mistaken).

The hotel breakfast was very basic though. Just different types of breads and coffee/drinks. Would be great if they could offer more variety of food.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sam8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Classic style, super clean and organically Japanese. We stayed at the Nago Centurion hotel for the Nago Half Marathon and it was worth every cent. The hotel corridors were very stylish and the room was exactly what we needed, a comfortable place to sleep. The location of the hotel was walking distance to the start of the race which was extremely important on race day. The hotel was very quiet and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was served from 7-9 and consisted or croissants, pastries, and toast. One critique is that the king-sized bed was too big for the room and made getting around the bed difficult. Additionally, the toilet had a Lixil shower seat (popular in higher end hotels in Asia) which because of all the features makes the actual seat size very small. For a six foot person, the seat was small and uncomfortable. The only other criticism is that the hotel staff would not let us have a late check out. The check out time is 11 am and that is not negotiable. All things considered, i would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank ruslman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Easy access, clean and great staff. Good room size with a micro wave and mid size fridge.
simple free breads for breakfast... not expensive too!
small toilets though but still sufficient to get a good night of sleep for that price.
easy access to Aeon Mall at Nago.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews