We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
49
84
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
84
23
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had a 6-hr-flight-delay. Informed the Hotel in advance but the Hotel said they would not be able to serve us dinner after 8 pm. They're kind enough to adjust our price accordingly.

We stayed in the newly-opened (2017) Type E room. It was spacious & comfortable with indoor Onsen.

Breakfast was buffet style.

Would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We had a very comfortable night. It's true the building is a bit old, but renovated some years ago and now it became very clean hotel. Quality of foods are also satisfactory. They provides authentic Japanese style hotel dinner and buffet style breakfast even though price was not so expensive. Satisfaction guaranteed!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roving809716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Located at the southern tip of Awai Island overlooking Naruto bridge, the hotel is built up on the hill with spectacular view. It is about 2.5 hours drive from Osaka and about 1.5 hours from Tokushima. Awaji Island is famous for producing beef and onion. Interestingly you will see one wind turbine on the way up to the hotel.

It is a medium sized hotel, with spa and onsen facility, and an outdoor pool perfect for summer time. Reception staff speak a little enough English handling the check in process. The hotel offers more western style room than Japanese style room, so I picked a western style room with beds. Website said the room has 34 meter square and it was spacious.

The onsen is nicely built and kept in good conditions. Outdoor onsen has a very good view of the Narutio bridge with sunset. There is a rest area outside of the onsen by the pool. But it was very windy the day I stayed, otherwise it would be a nice place to enjoy after onsen.

The hotel has only one restaurant but decoration is nice and has nice view. I dined at the restaurant counter. Food is served one by one instead of putting all on the table. Fugu fish is farmed in the area so fugu is a common dish in Awaji. Breakfast is buffet style and offered good selection and quality. Hotel provided 2 free drink coupons to be consumed at the lobby cafe. There is also a sunset bar overlooking the sea.

I found the room cold as there is no temperature control in the room, I borrowed a heater from reception. With the reasonable price tag the hotel worth a visit.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLau888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

There is this hotel close to OONARUTO Bridige that is one of the long suspension bridge. You have a nice view , espesailly at the sunnset. Under renovating one of the outsidenow, however you can stay calmly in the renovated room. Dinner is delicious, washoku with french style.Taset good!
Hot spring is also good. I recommend you get in open air bath!!

Room tip: all room where you can the red sky at sunnset.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKOBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This is the last 2 days of our trip to Kansai and this really made our trip a memorable one.
Price was comparable to hotels in Arima while we got the best suite of hotel with outdoor onsen and terrace at their Sola club floor. Entrance and lobby may be outdated but other parts were recently renovated.
Service was excellent with friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast with choice of Japanese and western food but can be further enhanced. Dinner in room was perfect with show cooking!
Will surely be back!!

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaqu1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews