We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing in... "The Retreat"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
108 reviews
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ELWAYRULE...
NEAR TORONTO, ONTARIO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing in... "The Retreat"”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a great place! Cozy and quaint but very reasonable. In the heart of Coronado Beach and about a 7 minute leisurely walk to the beach you will love Sarah's Casitas. The facility we stayed in named "Gaviota" (that's Seagull for us Spanish minors) It was plain, but quaint and more than adequate for our needs during this enjoyable stay. It has a well stocked kitchen with one bathroom and a King Size Bed in a separate Air Conditioned room. My wife and I enjoyed sitting outside in the morning for breakfast and had most of our evening meals under the covered porch. Free WIFI covers the entire facility! NOW for the BEST PART>>>I call it..."The Retreat" ! The short stroll to the well manicured Retreat was my daily routine. I was exercising in the inviting and luxurious pool before 8:00 AM everyday but one. The welcoming path leads you to the quite large swimming pool for a 4 unit facility complete with a decorated outdoor shower, There is a enticing waterfall feature and umbrellas with seating areas right in the water to enjoy that cool one. The backyard is a virtual cornucopia of garden pleasures and interesting decor. Things like hand made clay decora, flowering pots, a fountain, bushes and plants of uncountable variety, palm trees, statues and even a Budda. Hammocks, and sweet green Japanese grass complement the delightful encounter you will have in this quiet and relaxing haven . Also a handy BBQ and cabana/bohio for escaping when necessary into the shade. A variety of chairs and a sit down bar enhance your stay when enjoying the relaxing ambiance of Sarah's escape zone near the pool. If it happens to rain for more than 10 minutes,, wander over to the sheltered area where an assorted variety of reading material will greet you with relaxing couches and chairs and an outdoor refrigerator. The location puts you within 6 or 7 minutes of walking distance to Picasso's and other restaurants nearby (just less than 1km).The on site staff (Vilma and others), will attend to your every need and indulgence you with a bright smile 4 times a day! I could say more, but I have said enough! You will not regret a stay at Sarah's!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Retreat.. The backyard is well maintained, quiet and pleasing.
Liked least: The road condition on the wayt to the beach!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review folks, wow! I hope you will be back soon, we really love our guests and are especially pleased when you are enjoying all to the max. You painted a lovely picture of my property - I am indeed grateful to meet such wonderful people from around the world. Warm regards, Panama Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MommaB60
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Wonderful Host & Property”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We travel a great deal and I thought I had done our Panama/Costa Rica reviews from Jan-Feb. Oops! Booking was easy and Sarah was very responsive to our questions. Directions were clear and we found our way to her property easily. Sarah's Casitas is a home away from home. We spent 3 weeks in the one-bedroom casita. Aside from a few minor hiccups totally outside the control of the host, we had a marvelous time and still talk about it today. The backyard oasis is truly an oasis and we spent many a "happy hour" swimming, reading and socializing with the many lovely people we met. The pool was one of the best we experienced during our entire 3 month getaway. Our casita was well equipped with everything we needed. Internet was spotty and our travel router booster came in quite handy. Would definitely visit again if we ever return to Panama.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: backyard including pool, hammocks & socialization area
Liked least: noise from the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool in the backyard and beautiful flowers!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility and that my dogs were welcome
Liked least: the birds were loud and woke me from a nap
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watsonville, California
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing