We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B & B El Litoral(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dlaaya(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evenia Coronado(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa de Playa Palmar(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison - Casa de Sam(Playa Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
172
96
78
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
96
78
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach resortpanama citymain poolthe black sand beachstaff were wonderfultaking towelsrelaxing weeka great place to spendwading poollarge poolbeautiful groundsenglishchallengercivaluablesdrawbackcarnival
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I was there on july 4th I checked in and no one at front desk informed there was no hot water. THAT night when I called front desk they finally let me no there would be no hot water for a few days. When I checked out I asked for manager he was in meeting I called back and talk to mr castro he offered to give 30percent off that was insult since they took my money and they new there was no hot water on top of this the food is terrible. Talk to people in area and they told us that none of locales go there because the food ie horrible beware this is beautiful area but hotel is a ripoff

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunrooms54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Gerente at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest, I am the director of operations of the property and the one who talked to you about this. Let me start by thank you for taking the time to share with this community your experience, we do recognize how important is for everyone to express opinions in this kind of platforms with the world and as I told you over the phone, and through our TEXT conversation "I do apology for all the inconvenience the hot water issue caused to you in your one night stay, even when that was not planned and it was not our intention", I put myself in your position and I understand this can be stressful.

Yes, is true you asked the front desk team about it that night, and about the answer, I can't blame our front desk for not giving you the information at the check in because when you arrive we didn't realized how big could be the hot water problem, and this is completely my responsibility, reason why I am asuming it and offered you a discount. I bet you understand we can´t warn anyone about an issue we didn't realized at that moment. Once we did it, we started our contingency plan, that same night you asked and then we couldn't fix it even we worked all night long, it is not your fault, is our and because is ours, we offered you a compensation you refuse to accept.

In our conversation over the phone you asked for a full refund and I explained you I can't refund your full rate of 2 passengers, considering you slept and ate with no complains during the stay, then you express you were not comfortable with the food, mentioning you even read about our "terrible food service", I felt confuse because before this you were not complaining about anything else but I respect your opinion. Sr. statistics don´t lie, off course I completely disagree with you but as a professional and even user of some services I respect your opinion 100% and as a manager I took the proper notes to avoid and prevent any issue like this one in the future.

When you called me I was out of the property in a meeting, once I finished I contacted you and without questioning I offered you a discount of a third part of your stay and you denied to accept it, a day later the agency from where you booked call me saying you wanted, and then you pulished a negative feedback about us refering to things you never mentioned before.

For the record, is important to clarify the reason why locals don’t come here, that's is not because of the food, is because this is a non-open hotel / restaurant / club for non-members, or non-guests. We're very sorry this inconvenient happened during your stay, we really are, but it doesn't deserve a 100% refund when you used our facilities.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this, I promise I'll make sure your opinion get to all my team members and also will make sure our next visitors will never experience what you did according to our brand standards.

Regards,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel during the weekend an we were assigned th room 1227, with 1 king size bed and a Queen Sofa Bed, we were 4 people (My dad, brother, my dad's wife and me). The sofa was dirty, with some spots I guess due to people sitting in it with their wet clothes. We were 4 and we had a mini dinner table with just 3 chairs. The bathroom, the toilette look very old and used, no water pressure, you had to stay there pressing the handle in order to flush, just 1 toilet paper that wasn't new, had like the half of the leaves. They knew we were 4 and didn't gave us like a blanket for the cold for the ones sleeping on the sofa bed, just regular blankets.

The margaritas are bad...now that the Hotel is "all inclusive" looks like a Decameron, the quality in the hotel so as the type of visitors or guests, very poor...is not like when was Coronado Golf and Resort, a exclusive hotel, or more exclusive than now.

No maintenance at all. On the pool located at the beach, you can find a lot of mangos and mamones, inside the pool. You have to be careful because at any time you can be hit by a mango, or if you are in the Blue Bay hotels pools, by a Pipa. My dad was hit by a mango while we were sitting by the pool in the beach area...and I saw 2 times some pipas falling into the pool while we were there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank VaneMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear guest, we take great care of the comments of our guests at the blue bay hotel.
We are concerned that they have not had a good time with us, the General Management has been informed to make the necessary changes.
We are improve our services thanks to your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

My visit was made by my husband and was really unbeatable, in my state (pregnancy), I could not choose a better place to rest and relax, in addition to the excellent attention of each of the workers trying to make me feel as in House, the rooms with the best quality in cleaning, I will return and I will return for the next visit with my baby.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lidianys c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, para nuestra gerencia es grato saber que nuestros clientes dedican unos minutos y califican la experiencia que le brindamos en nuestro BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. Como no puede ser diferente, nos ocuparemos que cada uno de nuestros colaboradores no solo sepa, sino que entienda la importancia de sus comentarios. Gracias por su calificación y no dude en visitarnos nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I have access because of membership to this hotel for unlimited golf and use of the gym, spa and pool, it is a great place to spend the day the hotel staff are warm and friendly, the golf is great although I've taken to using luminescent balls just because there are loads of leaves and finding a white ball can be troublesome but that's golf for you, the entertainment staff at the pool are great.

The only problem is there has recently been a large focus on day visitors that pay a small fee for an all day pass, this doesn't sound like a problem but there are now very few towels for the people that pay a monthly fee all year to use the facilities, so when you consider a one off payment of $30 per person a day or so vs $260 a month and I can't get a towel, yes the towels are a bug bear of mine, because apparently these day visitors are taking towels with them when they leave.

Yes I play golf and all I have to do is pay for golf cart rental it's a great deal and we'll worthwhile to play on a Tom Fazio course is technically challenging and good fun.

The food served is generally of a very good quality and also tasty, and add I said the staff are generally very attentive.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank bobfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Great attention and stay during this time. Exellent for kids and family reunion. Calm and relaxing. Pool area always clean. Food and snacks were great. Healthy snaks was a great idea. All the team members were available to help. Will be back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yahaira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews