We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
173
96
78
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
96
78
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort panama city the black sand beach taking towels relaxing week a great place to spend beautiful grounds english challenge valuables drawback carnival canada communication
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

My visit was made by my husband and was really unbeatable, in my state (pregnancy), I could not choose a better place to rest and relax, in addition to the excellent attention of each of the workers trying to make me feel as in House, the rooms with the best quality in cleaning, I will return and I will return for the next visit with my baby.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lidianys c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, para nuestra gerencia es grato saber que nuestros clientes dedican unos minutos y califican la experiencia que le brindamos en nuestro BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. Como no puede ser diferente, nos ocuparemos que cada uno de nuestros colaboradores no solo sepa, sino que entienda la importancia de sus comentarios. Gracias por su calificación y no dude en visitarnos nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I have access because of membership to this hotel for unlimited golf and use of the gym, spa and pool, it is a great place to spend the day the hotel staff are warm and friendly, the golf is great although I've taken to using luminescent balls just because there are loads of leaves and finding a white ball can be troublesome but that's golf for you, the entertainment staff at the pool are great.

The only problem is there has recently been a large focus on day visitors that pay a small fee for an all day pass, this doesn't sound like a problem but there are now very few towels for the people that pay a monthly fee all year to use the facilities, so when you consider a one off payment of $30 per person a day or so vs $260 a month and I can't get a towel, yes the towels are a bug bear of mine, because apparently these day visitors are taking towels with them when they leave.

Yes I play golf and all I have to do is pay for golf cart rental it's a great deal and we'll worthwhile to play on a Tom Fazio course is technically challenging and good fun.

The food served is generally of a very good quality and also tasty, and add I said the staff are generally very attentive.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank bobfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Great attention and stay during this time. Exellent for kids and family reunion. Calm and relaxing. Pool area always clean. Food and snacks were great. Healthy snaks was a great idea. All the team members were available to help. Will be back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yahaira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Good sized rooms. Large pool area with lots of chairs and shadow.
After being in dozens of "all inclusive" resorts all over the world... this is by far the most under staffed i've ever seen. On a crowded day, the pool bar has only 1 guy serving everything. You will end up waiting 10 minutes or more for a beer.
The dinner buffet is just plain average. If you get there late, a lot of the options will be missing and you'll end up eating rice, pasta and lettuce.
The beach is a 8 minute golf cart ride away.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jairo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

They really have put a lot of money time and effort into both the hotel and the golf course. This is our fourth winter in Coronado and playing here. We see greens staff from our balcony on the course working all day and watering constantly. The Sandtrap's are racked and the leaves are being picked up and they're really doing their best to keep it as green as possible. The course is green where it is supposed to be and the greens do hold. If you're an average golfer you will find little forgiveness here as anywhere off the fairway is dried hard ground and your ball will roll who knows where. But stay in play and you can have a good round on a very challenging course.

As for the hotel and restaurants they built a beautiful new pool and bar in the centre courtyard and completely redone the other one. They have also built a 19 waterhole bar on the course.

We ate at both the main restaurant and Segundo Piso and had fabulous meals. They need more service staff at the bars particularly by the main pool but other than that the staff they have a wonderful, friendly and work very very hard.

I am going with a three because is is modest not because I have any complaints.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ciao1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews