We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before Blu Bay was good !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Playa Coronado
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel during the weekend an we were assigned th room 1227, with 1 king size bed and a Queen Sofa Bed, we were 4 people (My dad, brother, my dad's wife and me). The sofa was dirty, with some spots I guess due to people sitting in it with their wet clothes. We were 4 and we had a mini dinner table with just 3 chairs. The bathroom, the toilette look very old and used, no water pressure, you had to stay there pressing the handle in order to flush, just 1 toilet paper that wasn't new, had like the half of the leaves. They knew we were 4 and didn't gave us like a blanket for the cold for the ones sleeping on the sofa bed, just regular blankets.

The margaritas are bad...now that the Hotel is "all inclusive" looks like a Decameron, the quality in the hotel so as the type of visitors or guests, very poor...is not like when was Coronado Golf and Resort, a exclusive hotel, or more exclusive than now.

No maintenance at all. On the pool located at the beach, you can find a lot of mangos and mamones, inside the pool. You have to be careful because at any time you can be hit by a mango, or if you are in the Blue Bay hotels pools, by a Pipa. My dad was hit by a mango while we were sitting by the pool in the beach area...and I saw 2 times some pipas falling into the pool while we were there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank VaneMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear guest, we take great care of the comments of our guests at the blue bay hotel.
We are concerned that they have not had a good time with us, the General Management has been informed to make the necessary changes.
We are improve our services thanks to your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

My visit was made by my husband and was really unbeatable, in my state (pregnancy), I could not choose a better place to rest and relax, in addition to the excellent attention of each of the workers trying to make me feel as in House, the rooms with the best quality in cleaning, I will return and I will return for the next visit with my baby.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lidianys c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, para nuestra gerencia es grato saber que nuestros clientes dedican unos minutos y califican la experiencia que le brindamos en nuestro BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. Como no puede ser diferente, nos ocuparemos que cada uno de nuestros colaboradores no solo sepa, sino que entienda la importancia de sus comentarios. Gracias por su calificación y no dude en visitarnos nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I have access because of membership to this hotel for unlimited golf and use of the gym, spa and pool, it is a great place to spend the day the hotel staff are warm and friendly, the golf is great although I've taken to using luminescent balls just because there are loads of leaves and finding a white ball can be troublesome but that's golf for you, the entertainment staff at the pool are great.

The only problem is there has recently been a large focus on day visitors that pay a small fee for an all day pass, this doesn't sound like a problem but there are now very few towels for the people that pay a monthly fee all year to use the facilities, so when you consider a one off payment of $30 per person a day or so vs $260 a month and I can't get a towel, yes the towels are a bug bear of mine, because apparently these day visitors are taking towels with them when they leave.

Yes I play golf and all I have to do is pay for golf cart rental it's a great deal and we'll worthwhile to play on a Tom Fazio course is technically challenging and good fun.

The food served is generally of a very good quality and also tasty, and add I said the staff are generally very attentive.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank bobfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Great attention and stay during this time. Exellent for kids and family reunion. Calm and relaxing. Pool area always clean. Food and snacks were great. Healthy snaks was a great idea. All the team members were available to help. Will be back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yahaira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Good sized rooms. Large pool area with lots of chairs and shadow.
After being in dozens of "all inclusive" resorts all over the world... this is by far the most under staffed i've ever seen. On a crowded day, the pool bar has only 1 guy serving everything. You will end up waiting 10 minutes or more for a beer.
The dinner buffet is just plain average. If you get there late, a lot of the options will be missing and you'll end up eating rice, pasta and lettuce.
The beach is a 8 minute golf cart ride away.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jairo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCoronado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Coronado
25.4 km away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort
35.6 km away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
0 km away
Express Inn Coronado Hotel & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
27.3 km away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
433 reviews
32.6 km away
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort

Address: Ave Punta Prieta | Chame Dist, Playa Coronado 4381, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > Playa Coronado
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Playa Coronado
Price Range: €154 - €323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Golf & Beach Hotel Playa Coronado
Coronado Golf And Beach Resort
Coronado Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing