We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We liked our stay, especially the hot-tub!”
Fox Den Luxury Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fox Den Luxury Lodge
The Lodges Large 4 person outdoor luxury hot tub, with great views and sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Fox Den Luxury Lodge
The Lodges
Large 4 person outdoor luxury hot tub, with great views and sunsets
Spacious, airy open plan living, dining & kitchen
Relaxing breakfast with great views
Snuggle up in front of the fire!
King Size, chunky wooden beds, sleep easy!
Fields End Lodges
Tea time
Dinner time!
Large trendy wet room
High spec wet room
The Fields End Lodges
Double or twin in the second bedroom
Large luxury hot tub, sip champagne and watch the sunset
Typical local summer view
Views of the main lake in different seasons
Views of the main lake in different seasons
Views of the main lake in different seasons
Views of the main lake in different seasons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
March, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wjv50
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We liked our stay, especially the hot-tub!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The logde was well equipped and located on a campsite in a peaceful rural surrouding. The staff was very friendly and cooperative, when we indicated that a few pans needed replacing, this was organized immediatly.
We choose the lodge because of the adult-only and the pet friendly concept.
The best thing was the outside hot-tub! We used it every day, despite the sometimes strong wind and low temperature.
A small point of criticism: the wifi was not free (but sometimes it can be nice to spend your holidays without internet...).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outside hot-tub!
Liked least: the wifi had to be paid for
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzguita...
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“OK but lacked needed amenities”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

NIce hot tub, but didnt use it, could be better if there for a fishing break, but as a temp accomodation place lacked a lot of usual items found in this type of accomodation. pretty basic in kitchen items, no soap in bathroom, lacked any "ambience" noisy neighbours playing bass and drum music that we could hear avove TV with all the windows closed, worse still was the "wifi available". It was a satellite connection, slow and very very expensive - cost me £50 for a week and used sparingly so not a business place!. Not great value

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Wi Fi Cost
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
Wi-Fi is generally very good in the lodges, I am surprised to hear it was slow. If you are watching movies, streaming, you tube clips etc. You will use data quite quickly, but if you are just surfing the internet and emailing then a few pounds, will go along way.
To bring high speed good broadband to a rural location that we are in and spread it over 6 acres, for our guests to use was hugely expensive, and as a company we make nothing out of the Wi-Fi sales, but good Wi-Fi is very much expected these days, but we would like guests to understand, we are not hotel in a town centre, where there is no excuse for a great service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAW1990
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked our stay at Fox Den for our 10th wedding anniversary. The lodge is exactly as pictured and described on the website. It feels very spacious and is furnished and fitted to a good standard. The decking area is gated keeping our mischievous dog secure. The hot tub is easy to control and maintained daily. The highlight for us was sitting outside each evening to watch the sun setting (even on the one evening when it rained!). There are some lovely walks around the site and my OH enjoyed the fishing. For a delicious meal out, try Classics Restaurant in Manea. All the staff were friendly and helpful - we hope to stay again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and view
Liked least: Trying to recycle with one small bin!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you very much leaving the lovely review, yes it is good food at Classics. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahmay...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay to chill out and get a away from it all!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself and three of my friends stayed here as we all have stressful jobs and needed a break. The location was easy enough to find and there was a pub and a shop a short walk away- what more do you need! When we arrived there was a bottle of wine provided for us which was a lovely touch. The staff in reception were very friendly and keen to help. The hot tub was checked am daily and was very clean. The decor is lovely and simplistic and the lodge was spotless on our arrival. They are very strict about check out at ten though at five to ten on our departure date a member of staff was checking to see of we were ready yet and how long we would be. I hope to visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a nice review.
We do have to be strict about 10 am departure to turn the lodges around and bring them back to the clean standard they need to by the time the next guests arrive at 3 pm, and as you didn't leave until 10.45 am, it makes it tight to achieve. I am sure you would appreciate, that if you arrived at 3 pm, and we asked you to wait 45 minutes, before the lodge was ready, you would be some what annoyed, I sure you can appreciate that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelandR...
Peterborough UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cleaning need addressing.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Booked Bank holiday Monday until the Friday and our partners joined us most evenings with living locally we had to pay for them to visit with the one dog and was happy to pay although they insisted we pay for the dog for all five days instead of the three evenings when he was visiting for a few hours.

Cleanliness really does need addressing, on reception we was advised not to store any fishing equipment inside the lodge because of the smell etc and was happy to abide by this however the lady said you will see the high standard of the lodge when you enter ?? We'll I'm sorry to say but the fridge freezer doesn't look like it's been cleaned for weeks and is dirty inside and out so much so you could write your name in the dirt.

Bought fishing tickets for the whole week and they insist on checking your tickets everyday if only has much attention was paid to cleaning ??

The windowsills in the bedrooms and bathrooms could also do with a clean.

The lodge is lovely and quiet with great views and fishing and the added sercuirty of barriers in the car park entrance.

We also noticed in the comments book that all visitors before us received complementary Wine and Brownies I guess they forgot to give us the brownies :-)

The Hot tub is great but worth noting your not allowed to use it after ten o clock.

The accommodation is great for peace and quiet and getting away from the day to day of busy life.

Would visit stay again but would hope they address the cleaning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am sorry that you found the fridge not clean enough, it is cleaned every changeover, and we will definitely, be more vigilant from now on, our lodges have been open just over a year now and this is our first negative report about the cleanliness, we will double check everything.
Brownies & wine were a bonus treat for guests who came in our first summer season, we now just give a free bottle of wine in the summer season on arrival as a thank you.
We do ask people not to use the hot tub after 10pm, for the reason of noise, and disturbing other guests, who may be settling down, as you have mentioned how peaceful and quiet it is around here.
Apart from that we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing