We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare "everyone happy" family dinner”
Review of The Kings Head

The Kings Head
Ranked #17 of 87 Restaurants in Billericay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The King's Head in Billericay is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Visited for an evening meal to start our Easter break and had a great experience. All 3 daughters loved their choices and the food was really well cooked and presented. Service and staff were great too .

Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Kings Head, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi Maxine we look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

There was eight of us in our party for a birthday celebration on a Saturday evening. There was lots to chose from on the menu. We had a variety of items between us and all commented on how good the food was. Our waitress was also very nice.
It was a very enjoyable evening and we would definitely return.

1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Kings Head, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for the lovely feed back I will be passing your comments onto the kitchen, they will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed your food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Visited The King's Head yesterday. Had the roast chicken. Really nice. Waitresses were lovely and food served quickly. Pecan pie was devine! Got 20% discount with my AA card so great value.

1  Thank JoShay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Kings Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Glad you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I have been going to the Kings Head for many years now and always happy with the service and the choice of food. They accommodate large parties for special occasions and always make sure that everyone is served at the same time. It is a place to go and feel comfortable in the surroundings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Kings Head, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hi Jeanette, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are glad you like visiting us and look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Came here with my husband for a birthday lunch and was left feeling full and happy. I had the beef rib which was tender and flavoursome. The restaurant has a lovely rustic vibe and the staff bar one woman are always lovely (one is a sourpuss but I would still rate 5 stars for the food and other staff)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charmieowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Kings Head, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thanks for the great feed back we are glad you have enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kings Head also viewed

 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Billericay, Essex
 

Been to The Kings Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing