We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab family dinner 🙌🏽”

Pasha Restaurant Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasha Restaurant Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Billericay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Modern Turkish cuisine is a combination of traditional and contemporary dishes enthused with integrity of Ottoman cuisine coupled with the culinary influences of Eastern and Western cultures. At Pasha we provide a unique fine dining experience in a warm, modern atmosphere. Our menu provides an extensive selection of authentic Turkish dishes to suit all tastes and we use only the finest, fresh pro
Restaurant details
Description: Modern Turkish cuisine is a combination of traditional and contemporary dishes enthused with integrity of Ottoman cuisine coupled with the culinary influences of Eastern and Western cultures. At Pasha we provide a unique fine dining experience in a warm, modern atmosphere. Our menu provides an extensive selection of authentic Turkish dishes to suit all tastes and we use only the finest, fresh pro
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Just wanted to leave a review to say thankyou for a fantastic night last night for my Dads birthday !!!!! I've been before for girls nights and we've always had a brilliant night (& a sore head in the morning ) so decided to try as a family for my Dad's 65th and wasn't disappointed ! Food was delicious as always & the staff made a real bday fuss of him which was lovely !
See you again soon! ☺️

Thank LizzieLips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

So I don't normally write reviews but on this occasion I feel I needed to we visited sat for our girly get together, we decided to go to pasha as I have visited a few times & it's always been amazing, well This visit wasn't quite the same but this is why I'm Writing this, as we arrived & they said there was a delay on our table of about 15/20 mins which was fine as it was a sat night so we were told to go upstairs for a drink whilst we waited, which we didn't mind at all in fact was a nice start to evening we could start out girly gossip over the most amazing porn star & expresso martinis & listen to some good music up there, after half hour our table still wasn't ready, which yes was annoying but I cannot praise the staff enough looking after us whilst we had to wait, these things can't be helped sometimes, they really knew how to look after us when clearly it was extremely
Busy & having seating problems, the manager couldn't do any more for us he was brilliant, he got us a complimentary bottle of wine & kept making sure we were ok couldn't do anymore, we then got seated & yes it was little later than we planned but it was worth the wait! The waitress was amazing she literally bought breads dips straight over took our orders right away and our food arrived promptly! The mains here are just like no other, they were amazing, we all had an amazing time even though it was slightly later than we planned it was well worth it they didn't rush us at the table at all and couldn't do any more possible for us, we then asked for the bill and without asking 50% had been taken off the bill which I think was a lovely gesture, as we didn't expect that the wine was enough for us,so overall it won't put us off or anyone recommending it to anyone as these things happen sometimes & you could tell that the management team had it all under control. So overall yes it was slightly delayed seating us but we had an amazing night

5  Thank samanthaburridge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

A small group of us went to Pasha on Saturday evening and found it was busier than we had seen it before.
We have been here a on a few occasions now and I must say we have never had a bad experience.
Food and service has always been perfect, we’ve never had any complaints.
On arrival we was told tables were running behind due to earlier tables arriving slightly late. This was not a major issue for us as we headed to the cocktail bar/lounge upstairs, which always has great cocktails (highly recommend the pornstar martini) and good music which gets the evening started on a high.
We were seated 30 mins late and was offered a complimentary drink which we thought was a nice gesture.
Our starters arrived half an hour after the order was taken which was later than previous visits, but like I said above we haven’t ever seen the restaurant so busy before.
We was not informed of the Christmas set menu when we booked but, having seen the £29:95 3 course price tag we was hardly going to complain, great value.
The mains arrived and the food was superb and worth the wait. Overall my only negative was, the service was slow but given the popularity of this place and time of year, sometimes it’s to be expected. Thanks again for a great evening Pasha.

2  Thank 290sarah1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollykwhu, Owner at Pasha Restaurant Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback. We understand the standards you are used to and although you sill had a enjoyable evening we recognise last Saturday could of been better. We have set very high standards for ourselves but we now feel we have put right last weekends shortfall due to new festive menu.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support and custom and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Well, what an awful night we had a Pasha, Billericay. We booked for an early xmas night out and booked well in advance. We arrived to find out our table wasn’t ready and had to wait at least 20 mins. Well that 20 mins turned into 1.5 Hours!!! Due to the tiny corridor to wait in which was chaotic, food being taken through and nearly being dropped we had to go upstairs and wait in the bar. The only good thing about it up there was the music. We were all crammed in there like sardines as every other person was having to wait for their late table.
We were never given an update on the progress of our table, we had to keep pushing through the crowds to go downstairs to find out from a lady who was patient but had no clue!

Finally got our table at quarter to 10 at night!!! Said we could have a round of drinks for free but when we asked for water it took 3 asks to finally get it. It was boiling hot in the corner where we were, incredibly loud and we all felt like we were an inconvenience to the staff.
Starters were fine but due to it being late appetites were gone.
The main course (which came out at 11.15pm!) was AWFUL!!! Greasy greasy greasy. If they think they are even close to Sheesh Chigwell they can think again.
The sauces came out when everyone had nearly finished. We refused to pay the full amount.
I could say A LOT more bad things about this place. Basically ruined what was supposed to be a good night. The staff have various excuses, including @the staff are tired” WHAT!!?
Don’t go here, not worth the effort.

2  Thank melanie198500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollykwhu, Owner at Pasha Restaurant Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Melanie,

Apologies for your experience. Clearly this doesn’t represent Pasha and the foundations it’s built on, as you can see by the majority of the good reviews we receive. This night in particular was a difficult night for us having launched our festive menu. We hold no excuse for your late table, logistical issues had a part to play, however, these have now been addressed. We tried our best to compensate the situation with 50% off of the bill as we clearly recognised we had fallen short...we have now rectified the issues we had and confident this was a complete one off in terms of tables running late.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

There were 10 of us we arrived on time and told table would be 20 mins late. I am quite poorly so that sat my friend and me down at a table for 2. They asked the rest of our group to go upstairs. This was full of loud drunk people so they came back down stairs. After waiting patiently for 40 mins we went back to reception and asked what the hold up was. We got told the table still was not free and there was nothing they could do. From nowhere a very large bouncer came up was so aggressive to my children and to my friend and I he said we had to go upstairs or outside I said due to the brain hemorrhage I had in March I could not go upstairs because of the noise so he told us to get out he was so aggressive and put his hands on my 50 year old friend I was so worried for the children. Avoid st all costs

1  Thank JLuxford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollykwhu, Owner at Pasha Restaurant Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi,

I am very sorry you didn’t get to dine with us on this occasion, of no fault of your own their were some unforeseen logistical problems which doesn’t represent Pasha restaurant which caused a back log on tables in a very busy period we are currently experiencing.

I am sure if you decided to give us another try your experience would be very different.

It is the priority of the security team to keep everybody safe, your group congregated in reception and refused to wait in our designated waiting area caused a real health & safety issue, the staff couldn’t get passed with hot plates of food and multiple drinks on trays. We kindly requested again and again but was met with the same refusal. The last thing we wanted was a hot plate of food or drinks spilt over a member of your party, in addition to being unable to attend our other guests promptly. I hope you understand our concerns and how we prioritise our customers.

I would like to take this opportunity to wish you better in your recovery from major surgery and do hope to get the chance to rectify your experience.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasha Restaurant Lounge also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Billericay, Essex
 

Been to Pasha Restaurant Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing