We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary celebration ”
Review of Magic Mushroom

Magic Mushroom
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Billericay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$51
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: An excellent product starts with the careful selection of the finest fresh ingredients. We source local produce whenever possible, our meats are reared at Essex farms and our fish is delivered fresh daily with much of our fruit and vegetables grown at home in the kitchen garden.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit here, and our food and service was as good as our first visit, maybe better. The ambience, the food and staff was first class. Will definitely return

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

An excellent restaurant. Be surprised how small the bill is in view of the quality of the food. Service is also excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

My partner took me for diner for my Birthday, I was really impressed with the whole night. The waitress was great the food was to a very high standard. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sunshine60735123408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I've been to this restaurant twice now so its about time I left a review. Both visits have been very nice but 9 of us visited for a birthday lunch recently and the food and service was excellent. The staff couldn't have been nicer and they had a perfect balance between being there when you needed them while leaving you to enjoy the meal. We'll definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brianandrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Great food bit pricey for the amount that you actually get but for a special accession it’s worth it !! Nice friendly staff !! would recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Mushroom also viewed

 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Billericay, Essex
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Magic Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing