We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Trip.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$90
Lol.travel
eDreamsUS$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
208
92
54
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
92
54
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two courses beer garden ate here rabbit warren sunday lunch member of staff one night stay breakfast was excellent old trafford city centre ben manchester wedding simon pub tram football
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

The Belmore helped my family plan a covid secure wedding and could not have been more obliging, welcoming and friendlier. The food is beautiful and of extremely high quality! A perfect pub for a celebration, family meal or a drink in the lovely beer garden. Thank you to Chris, Mo and the team.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 306si_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

I went here and it is the best pub in the world. Thanks to Mo. The burgers are really good. And the ice-cream is amazing. I love this pub it's the best for sure. It has really good ice-cream and burgers poppy age 6

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K235QJnickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Lees, General Manager at The Belmore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thanks for the great review Poppy.

We are delighted to hear you enjoy our pub, burgers, ice cream and of course the service by Mo.

We are looking forward to seeing you in our garden soon.

Kind Regards

Chris Sproule

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

We visit the Belmore regularly and we always enjoy our visits. The garden is lovely and has a chilled vibe. The staff are always friendly and efficient. Impressed with the covid safe policies and lots of extra seating in the garden now.
Last night we went for tea for my daughters 16th birthday . The weather wasn’t the best but the staff made us as comfortable as possible drying our seats and giving us blankets. Luckily we managed to eat our delicious meals before the rain started again! The staff spontaneously brought out a birthday brownie for my daughter and they sang happy birthday to her, which was a lovely thought and much appreciated. The Belmore is extremely dog friendly too, they are always happy to bring a bowl of water over and a doggie treat.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DianeC1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Lees, General Manager at The Belmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad we managed to make your daughters birthday enjoyable. As you have said we also love people bringing their pets and we always have water and treats ready for our 4 legged friends. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Today was not a good day at the Belmore. The service was poor waited 25 minutes to be served and when you are told you have your table for 90 mins it was quite worrying. The food was served no cutlery was brought had to ask for it. Main course came no steak knife and steak was fatty and grisly. The peppercorn sauce was not good. There was a lot of staff about but there seemed to us that there was no organisation.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Service
Thank hollybank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Lees, General Manager at The Belmore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Good Evening

Thanks for choosing to visit the Belmore at Sale and for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We take all feedback very seriously as it vital to know what experiences our guests are receiving so we can continue to evolve our operation to meet the ever changing needs of our guests.

I am incredibly sorry to hear that you did not receive the service and quality of food that you expect and that we endeavour to provide. The issue with the steak has been investigated and the issue raised with supplier to ensure it doesn’t repeat again. Apologies to hear you felt rushed and I can confirm going forward all tables will be given a 2 hour minimum time limit which will be confirmed on the confirmation email when booking.

Whilst we didn’t deliver on this occasion we would like to invite you back on an evening of your choice for a complimentary meal for two. I hope you are happy with this response as we would love the opportunity for you to experience the Belmore for the service and quality that pride ourselves on delivering.

Please contact us via our email belmore@jwlees.co.uk

Kind Regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Just had lunch with my parents on the patio outside. Perfect safe outdoor space. Very pleasant and happy staff. Well organised. Food very good and the kitchen went the extra mile to find a buttered crust for my dad. Big thumbs up. Thank you so much to all the staff who are obviously working very hard. Xxx

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zoiee2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Lees, General Manager at The Belmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you enjoyed the meal with your parents and we managed to get your dad a buttered crust. Our staff are amazing and make the belmore, so I will make sure your comments are passed on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews