We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
141
184
81
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
184
81
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking hot tub the kitchen bedroom suite blue mountain resort nice stay full bathrooms the sofa bed mini golf the outdoor heated pool lots of space ski slopes pots and pans coffee maker mountain coaster dining table kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

Check in was well done by a very friendly staff member. The only option for overnight parking is the pay garage, which is easily manoeuvred in our suv. Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is also large with a tub a separate shower. The living room was sparsely furnished with rather uncomfortable furniture. But adequate. So why not 4 stars, rooms a little beat up, not bad but not 4 star quality. The beading was worn out with visible tears. The entire unit was very dusty when we got there. Not the high touch areas, but on top of things, lights etc and the big no no was the mouldy shower. None of these things will probably matter to the ski crowd arriving soon when the snow comes. But certainly not up to the standard of a 4 star ski resort that we have stayed in at Whistler.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DaveP529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic - Boutique Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear DaveP529,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor, we sincerely appreciate our guest feedback and the opportunities that can arise to help us improve. We are disheartened to learn of your dissatisfaction with the quality of cleanliness in your suite. This quality of service is not innkeeping with our standards and warrants further investigation to ensure this level of service is not repeated. We will provide your commentary to our leadership team within the housekeeping department for follow-up and coaching purposes.

Once again, thank you for this very helpful feedback and the opportunity to make improvements.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

If you are looking to book here because of the convenience/access to the spa, don't bother. They won't allow access inside, you have to walk outside and around the building to get in. I'm leading with this comment because this is what made me book here.

The pool was "not in service" both Friday and Saturday and opened up the Sunday (when most are leaving) That was disappointing. Hot tub is out of commission (Covid)

Overall the room was nice. Two bedroom, two full bathrooms, lots of space. This would work for two small families. Full kitchen, doesn't have a lot of utensils. (No scissors, spatula, serving spoons etc..) It did have dishes and cutlery.

If you are concerned about Covid 19, the hotels, shops and restaurants are pretty good but out in the general walking area is still very busy and people don't follow the 6ft rule. That said, we pretty much had to wear a mask everywhere. (Which is fine)

We bought the all day pass. Word to the wise, YOU MUST BOOK THE CLIMBING GYM IN ADVANCE. We asked Friday night (for Saturday) and it was already booked (insert frustration here) It's Blue Mountain, it's SO busy. Doesn't matter the time of year. Still large groups in restaurants (we saw a group of 14) Large groups of 20 somethings "hanging out" It's changed here, just way too busy. Still enjoy our time here, you just need to mentally prepare yourself for chaos.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tuckerbell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic - Boutique Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear Tuckerbell75,

Thank you for taking the time to share some insights following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and found Covid precautions comforting. As part of our Covid reopening plan, it was decided that removing a variety of high touch items from the room would be essential. The kitchens in particular have been reduced to bare essentials, if you require an item or items, you can alert us via the guest room phone and the AYS button or via text and we will deliver items requested.

The Mosaic pool did suffer an unexpected mechanical failure that required a full closure for repairs. Unfortunately, their was a time delay getting the parts and the closure lasted longer than anticipated. We understand our guest frustration and disappointment with these events and want to assure you that this is not a normal occurrence.

The attractions can fill up early, in part due to reduced capacities and adequate distancing, that along with popularity and demand, it is important to book ahead.

In Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We were pleasantly surprised by the space in the one bedroom suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful and appeared to be very mindful of the COVID protocols. They were quite happy to put the coffee machine and toaster back in the room when asked. The bed is quite comfortable. My only issue is the sitting room furniture is pretty uncomfortable and the TV is really small. We did enjoy the fireplace and having the kitchen was great. Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic - Boutique Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear Heather M,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us following your recent visit to the Mosaic Suites at Blue Mountain Resort. We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks about our associates and the quality of service you encountered with them. We have removed a number of high touch items from our guest rooms as a precaution but are happy to return these items on request. We're so pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope you can come visit us again in the foreseeable future.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Had a 3 night girls trip staying at the Mosiac. We booked a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for us. No complaints on the room at all, very clean, beds & pillow very comfy. Dealt with Covid really well, no daily house keeping but just needed to text them anything extra like towels, etc., they delivered pronto. The location is perfect so easy to get to anything. Also the staff very pleasant & always with a smile, which is a pleasure when walking into the hotel.
The reason we did not give it a 5 star was the condition of the pool, it is heated so was looking forward to a swim after walking all day. You have to book your time which is okay, but when we went to go to the pool it was very green, so we did not go in for a swim which we were so looking forward to. They need to do something about this. Looking across from our balcony we could see the hotel pool on the other side of the pond, it was a gourgeous blue colour, very sad ours was not the same.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank GoPlaces54690588251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic - Boutique Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and rate your recent experience, while visiting the Mosaic Suites at Blue Mountain Resort. We are delighted to see that the room and location were to your liking and that our Covid practices offered a level of confidence while traveling in these strange new times.

We did unfortunately experience a chemical imbalance on September 25th and can see that the pool was taken out of service just before 5pm for servicing and reopened on September 26th at approximately 8:15am. We understand your disappointment with these events and can assure you this was an unexpected equipment failure.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Our family of 6 stayed in a one bedroom plus den. The room as right on one of the main streets of the village. Loved it! Noisy at night but nothing a closed window couldn't fix. The suite had a full kitchen. Oven, Coffee Maker, dish washer and full fridge. I do think the description of the suite should be more clear as when I booked it said "kitchenette". I would've loved knowing that I had a full oven. Note for kitchen supplies, bring your own sponge and paper towels as they are not provided.
The pool was great! Upon check in, we received a website to book our pool time and we always found available times with no problem. Due to covid restrictions you can only book 1.5 hours a day.
We did do the Play and Day passes for 2 days and really enjoyed the mountain activities. The only negative thing I have to say is about the room temp. The temp controller was awful to figure out. It was either really cold or really hot, there wasn't an option to turn it off. We will definitely be back!

Room tip: we had room 207. Facing the village and it was great!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaptoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic - Boutique Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Dear Anaptoronto,

Thank you for this very helpful feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Mosaic Suites. In Mosaic, the Deluxe and 1-bedroom suites are equipped with a kitchenette, the 1-bed with den and larger units offer full kitchens, we apologize for the misinformation you were provided. As a precaution, we have removed a number of item's from guest rooms, those that are considered high touch. If you find you are missing anything, please feel free to call or text us and we will be happy to deliver items to your room. We do hope that the HVAC issue was reported, and our maintenance team were able to undertake a thorough inspection to troubleshoot the underlying cause.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews