We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate O and B two nights in”

Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill, Blue Mountain
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 22/6
20:00
Price range: US$16 - US$36
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: This chic Blue Mountain eatery in the upscale Westin Trillium House is custom-built for full-service mountain dining, offering an extensive à la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner selection, as well as some seriously indulgent culinary experiences. Savour Chef Gerry Williams’s diverse choice of appetizers, seafood, steaks, chops, ribs, pasta, fire-roasted pizza and gourmand burgers, complemented by a well-chosen wine list with plenty of good value and great splurges.
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

Ate O and B two nights in a row as room service in the Westin hotel. Food was good and consistent. Much better than I remember from previous trips. Healthy options were available. In a ski ‘resort’ where the skiing is truly awful O and B is actually one redeeming feature. Even eaten out of a box with plastic forks I say it’s worth it.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank jayoelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

We dined her last night for dinner after night skiing then again this am for breakfast. It was fabulous both times (and during previous visits as well). Love the ambiance, very clean, service was good, food was excellent - everything we had was delicious and all family members agreed (including my husband who is a chef professor). Great portions, flavourful food, reasonably priced and a fabulous view as well - we will be sure to return!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank LoriG639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Our server, Ashley was welcoming, friendly, helpful and gave fantastic service.
The food was OK but honestly nothing special.
Atmosphere was great and we enjoyed ourselves.
I would say the menu was a little old and tired...... These guys are capable of something more interesting.
On the other hand we love the Bartender, he is so nice and friendly.
Hoping for an improved menu in the future.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank ceitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed at The Westin Trillium & had an amazing weekend topped of with our brunch here which was just perfect !!! Great menu and most delicious local food ! It was lovely ! Can’t wait to come back and do it all over again

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank silviaaC8049FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

Don’t bother going there unless you want to pay for bad tasting food and bad service. After going to the Toronto location I was excited to take my husband here but sadly we both left dissapointed and with major stomach issues. We got the cauliflower bites Mac and cheese with some old pieces of chicken baked into it, fish and chips and carrot cake. When someone puts a hot skillet in front of you they should remind the customer it’s hot don’t touch it. Mac and cheese also shouldn’t be a so called pasta dish for almost $20, it’s a side dish they need to change this on the menu. There’s a big difference between this as a main and serving fettuccini. We did not finish the food. The service sucked, shouldn’t have to ask for water more than once. Wouldn’t go back or recommend.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank W8334KGcindyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill, Blue Mountain also viewed

 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Oliver & Bonacini Cafe Grill, Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.