We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
1
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
1
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Let's start with the surprise $50 "Condo Improvement Fee". That was a waste of money for sure. The front door of our condo was so bad, I had to put my shoulder into it to open it. Inside the condo, many things were damaged. There was black mold in the showers. Carpets were stained. Headboards weren't attached to the beds. Electrical outlets were loose. Tried using the Whirlpool jet and it flew off, broken. Where is that extra $50 fee going? We showed the management our pics of the damages. Got an opology but no discount. Not coming back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great location, minutes away from the village - stunning views in the front. Beds on main floor were very comfortable, queen sized bed in the loft was hard as a rock. The condo is equipped with literally everything you would need for a stay, and I mean everything! Our condo was stocked with any and every kitchen utensil, dish item and much more.

Positives:
- PRIME location, minutes walk from the Village, 15 minute drive to downtown Collingwood
- Spacious, good for 4-6 people comfortably
- Great layout
- Well stocked
- Check in is a breeze, can be done online - LOVED the key code on the door as opposed to a normal key
- Quiet rooms - we had lots of neighbours and didn't hear anyone

Negatives:
- While the condo was clean, it definitely wasn't spotless (there were a couple of dirty dishes in the dishwasher, bathroom shower curtains were a bit stained and baseboards were full of dust)
- There was only 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom - thankfully, we brought our own
- Bed in the loft was hard as a rock

Overall, I would definitely return to this location. Worth the affordable price and prime location!

Room tip: Great view of Blue Mountain
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eilyk1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Blue Mountain is our favourite place to stay and pay in the winter. This trip we stayed at the wintergreen condos from December 29th to January 4th. The condo we booked had great views of the hills in the front and the living room overlooked the Monterra Golf course. Our unit was a 3 bedroom + pull out couch (rated to sleep 8). That being said it was HUGE plenty of room for extra guests if you wanted to bring air mattresses ;). All we had to bring was our food, gear and clothing. Everything need to cook and serve meals was there.

Our unit was beautifully decorated for the holidays, clean and well kept. (Was recently renovated also). The open concept, furnishings, large fireplace and sauna in main bedroom was all lovely.
Bedding and beds in rooms was very good quality, decorative and comfy (no itchy hotel type blanks here!) There was lots of extra linens if needed.
Our condo had a washer dryer, which was fantastic for drying snow gear and washing sweaty clothes after long days on the hills boarding. All the soap,softener,bleach,dryer sheets were provided as well!

To get to and from the condo is a short 3-5 min walk. We mostly walked but some of our guests couldn't due to age/injury was not a problem a quick call and within minutes the shuttle was there to pick everyone up. Super friendly drivers more then willing to help guests going above and beyond!

Over all wintergreen was a definite great place to stay, the units do have ALOT of stairs, as they are 3 levels it's a small hike from the entrance to get to bed (especially if you've had 1 to many glasses of wine! :)

Only downside (which wasn't a problem) was that Check In is NOT at same location as the condos. You have to go to the main office a 3-4 minute drive away to get keys, parking passes etc. Our room was ready but they had to locate the keys with the house keeper and she was offsite, so we had to wait about a half hour to return.

I highly recommend staying here with a family or group of friends, it's close enough to the main village and slopes, yet far enough to get away from the crowds and noise if you wish.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great location, very close to the village. The three bedroom unit can easily hold 8 people quite comfortable. All amenities are available with plenty of parking. The rooms and the beds were very comfortable and the place is really well kept. This is an end unit so only one set of neighbours.

Room tip: choose Wintergreen 101 - great unit
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yourchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We booked a March break ski holiday for our family of 4. The 4 consists of 2 teenagers. Be very careful with this company when you book. Their policy clearly states that less than 30 days cancellation will NOT be honored, They got your cash and I promise you you will not get a penny back, even if you're skilled as a hostage negotiator. It ain't happening. The weather turned warm and the runs at Blue Mountain were degrading by the the hour with the onset of early spring. If you're booking a spring ski trip then you expect to ski, right? Well the good people of this company really want you to come here, even if you can't ski the mountain. Either we were to abandon our trip and let them keep our $1000.00 plus tax for 3 days for this condo or go and make the best of it. Our time frame was March 13 to 16, 2016. As we drove closer you could see the dirt on the ski runs of Blue Mountain. Whats really fraudulent is that the mountain reports that the skiing is great and almost everything is open. I'm gonna call foul on this one and it shows that the entire business section of the hill and the rental properties are about the buck, as plain as that. We rolled into the condo and we had picked this property very carefully. Lots of space, roomy, sauna, wifi for the kids, gas fire place, great kitchen and the foyer was huge for the gear and getting ready and even space to store the gear to dry. The pics are all true. What they didn't show was the animal hair all over everything. When I say everything I'm not joking. My son and I are allergic and the description of the property said NO PETS ALLOWED. The previous renter refused to obey the rules and had their dog or dogs sleeping on beds and furniture and the so called cleaning staff would have seen this and did nothing about it. The bed coverings, furniture and floors had dog hair everywhere. We unpacked and tried to put in one night. We even vacuumed to try and make it better. The following day after we woke up, looked up at MUD MOUNTAIN , listened to the people above us run around with their kids on the floor due to thin floors and of course due to allergies blew mucus out of our heads I got on the phone and called THE LODGES AT BLUE MOUNTAIN and spoke to staff who would not refund our money but would upgrade us to a Chalet located at 140 CAMPBELL CRESCENT that had no wifi and no sauna and no gas fire place but a wood burning fire place with NO wood included (not even matches) no place to get ready or store skiing gear or snowboards and half the square footage of the original condo we paid for and a longer distance from the mountain. Sounds great! We'll take it since you chose to hold our cash hostage!
The Chalet was absolutely great inside. Half the windows didn't work as the handles were broke off and the newly renovated shower leaked at the bottom of the glass everywhere and we had to jam towels at the bottom of it to keep water running everywhere. No wood or kindling materials were provided for the wood burning fireplace. Not even paper or matches. There wasn't even a BBQ starter for the BBQ. The place was beautiful though, honestly. I would rent it again......if the mountain had snow!!!!! Blue Mountain should have been more honest with its condition reports. We could only ski 2 out of the 3 days we were there due to rain and horrible slope conditions. How do you keep runs and lifts open yet hardly anyone was skiing? Wanna hear the real sad part? They charged FULL price for lift tickets! Nice, eh?????? The chalet would have been worth it in February.
We will be back and I'm torn between which place to rent. Both would have been great if there had been snow and the Wintergreen place hadn't been used as a petting zoo.

Date of stay: March 2016
2  Thank TheBvilleTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews