We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski Day”

Blue Mountain Resorts
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Unlike previous years, we went on Monday of the Family Day long weekend instead of Sunday. We had no issue finding a parking spot. Ski condition was great. There is only one chair lift on the north side, thus you need to ski some distance on flat ground to get to some of the trails. We stayed on trails near the chair lift most of the time. If you are not an advance skier, ski on the south side. It's less crowded, especially at night.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank jlam29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2019

Who New. Oktoberfest at Blue Mountain. What a great event with Dancers, a Beer Garden and YES THE BLACK FOREST BAND.
Great afternoon of Fun
See you there next year for sure

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RIHTRIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Nice big room, nice pool to sit out at. Kitchenette and comfy bed make it worthwhile. Quiet rooms and good location within the shops and restaurants of the village

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ifif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

finding a "cheap eats" meal at the resort is impossible.. they have lots if activities to offer but paying for each one separately add up.. we found the play all day pass a lot more economical, but you can only get that if u are staying at the resort.. which in itself is quite expensive too! we were in the main village so the location was good, but the 2 bedroom suite was quite dated and very tired looking.. their staff is wonderful though, very helpful and always smiling :)

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FFZmarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

The hotel was nice and big, we had a huge room as it was for a girls weekend. Price was okay when you split it up with everyone but $700 a night is steep in the off season summer when the hotel isn't very busy. Town is nice to visit, spa was also good.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jcrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mountain Resorts also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Blue Mountain Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.