We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$442
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Expedia.com
US$443
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hurb
US$443
US$305
View deal
SAVE US$138
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.comUS$443
PricelineUS$442
CheapTicketsUS$443
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
246
338
142
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
338
142
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weider lodge grand georgian underground parking full kitchen bedroom suite blue mountain resort ridge runner hot tub pull out couch dance competition copper blues restaurants and shops gas fireplace ski hill coffee maker private beach sunset grill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2020

We stayed here for our 49th wedding anniversary! We stayed in a studio suite and it was perfect for us! They were able to accommodate our requests so we were very pleased! It was nice to have a toaster, microwave & mini fridge in the room!

We were in the centre of the village and close to everything.

The room was very clean and COVID 19 procedures were followed throughout the resort and the village stores so we felt very safe while staying here.

Room tip: I had no problem with noise and there are so many different room choices so everyone’s needs are fulfilled.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lightninlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Village Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Dear lightninlinda,

Thank you for this fantastic review and belated anniversary congratulations from all of us here at the resort. We are delighted to see that we were able to meet your requests and contribute to a successful celebration. The location is ideal, with ease of access to dining, retail and attractions right at your doorstep. We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks around cleanliness, sanitization and Covid precautions, we take this matter very seriously and knowing you felt safe is very rewarding.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

The room itself was really clean and comfortable. Despite being right next to Blue Mountains, I actually didn't even mind staying indoors because I liked the room that much. There were some issues with booking pool time, and they have a system of texting a hotel rep for help if we needed it (I guess its an added measure for covid to reduce face-to-face interaction with the staff) but we never got the text and had to ask a few times to be put on the system, defeating the purpose of it. But, I do know these are probably new measures and I appreciate the effort put in to make the stay a safe one.

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank goingreen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Village Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear goinggreen13,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations to be clean and comfy. We apologize for the oversight getting you connected to our texting program, this is a newer feature and very effective once you are connected.

In Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

room was very dated and dingy, bathroom fan very noisy, no hair dryer, no body wash supplied only shampoo and conditioner, booked this through Aerolpan and it was listed as 4 star , at best its a 2 star

Room tip: Do not book any Studio Rooms, they are vey dated and dingy
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schatz1965656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Village Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback and rate your overall experience. We'r sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with your suite in the Grand Georgian and can assure you that this hotel property is midway through a refurbishment. The 3rd and 4th floors have been completed with the 1st and 2nd just beginning and a targeted completion of pre-winter season. We regret to see that you experienced some oversights with amenities in your suite and would encourage guests to contact us immediately through text or the guest room phone and the AYS button to request items and they will be dispatched immediately.

Once again, thank you for this very valuable feedback and the opportunity to provide some clarity to your concerns.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

This was our 3rd stay at BMV but first time in the Grand Georgian. The 1 bedroom suite was very nice. All that you would need is in the room. Comfy beds, nice balcony to sit on and nice pool area. AC unit was not working and after 4 attempts at having someone repair it we were moved to another suite for for our last two nights. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Great location to walk around the village.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ifif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Village Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Dear ifif,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit to the Grand Georgian, guest feedback is essential to our success and provides unique insights to our products and service delivery. We have carefully reviewed your comments and can certainly understand your dissatisfaction with a failed cooling system and subsequent struggles on the part of our maintenance associates to successfully restore service. We have directed your comments to our leadership team within the maintenance department, for follow-up and coaching purposes and to improve on existing service practices to achieve greater success. We are, however, pleased to see that our front office associate recognized the ongoing A/C issues and impact to your enjoyment, by relocating you to another unit so that we could ensure that the rest of your stay was much more relaxing and comfortable. We truly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway!

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

The check in for the hotel is at a central location, and is handled very well, social distancing and all. The Grand Georgian is where we stayed, the room ok, the TV was kinda small but I guess you are not there for TV. I found the bed not very comfortable, but the shower was awesome. It was really nice to have a fridge in the room. The best place we ate at was the Copper Blues. The smash burger was delish. Also the breakfast included in our room was excellent from the Pottery restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Village Suites by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Dear ShellyS,

Thank you for this very thoughtful review, we are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay and found our social distancing efforts comforting. The Pottery is truly a hidden gem, wonderful food and fabulous service, thanks for mentioning. The Grand Georgian is just completing a refurbishment with the 1st and 2nd floors this Fall, the 3rd and 4th were completed earlier this summer and the results have been quite well received. We regret to see that you found the bed quality sub-standard and will ensure a inspection is undertaken.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews