We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
59
52
43
33
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
52
43
33
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Our credit card was compromised as a result of a data breach otherwise our room was nice but small and lots of the facilities advertised were closed for inexplicable reasons and the wifi very faulty in our room

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Johndoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Studio was nice if a little rough around the edges such as sliding doors that stick and popped out sections of flooring and plugs that don't work) room not well cleaned.
Kitchen was not nearly as stocked as we've had at other resorts (some dishes lacking such as only 1 large glass, 2 tumblers, 3 plates and no oven mitts. Stayed 4 nights but the face clothes and towels were not replenished.
Pros... Room set up nicely, all appliances work, WiFi is great, great rates and very close to blue mountain village and activities. The grounds are beautiful and clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

The exterior ot our apartment block was in need of decorating,the paintwork was badly peeled,there were cobwebs around the front door.The place looked run untidy and rundown.Our balcony wae unusable, it looked like it had not been cleaned all year.The balcony furniture was piled on top of each other !The room ifself was spacious and comfortable. We thought the pool was quite small for a resort of this size.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ian882015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon R, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Ian thank you for your review and comments. as you may have noticed many if the balconies have been replaced and all are scheduled to be replaced over the next year or so. In addition the entire siding will be updated and painted. Stay tuned for those upgrades.

We are glad your room met you expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

I booked the lodge online for my 25th birthday. We were given rooms 816 and 911. There were six of us staying in room 816 and five of us in room 911. Before booking online, we had spoken to a representative with the Lodges at Blue Mountain, the prices she quoted were much higher than what I found online. While speaking to the rep she did assure us that the rooms will hold up to 6 people comfortably. The website pictures are misleading as they make it look like each lodge has two bedrooms and a pull-out sofa This was not the case. To have a queen size bed as part of the living room and kitchen was very tight for us as we were all adults staying in the lodge together.

On our first night, when my friends pulled out the sofa bed in room 816, it was in disgusting condition as you can see by the pictures attached. There was a lighter in the bed and appalling stains all over the sheets, which had clearly not been changed before our arrival. We only pulled out the couch at around 12:00 a.m. and were not able to contact anyone as no one was available at reception after 9:00 p.m. We were not given the number to contact in case of emergency when we checked in with Jenny.

Both sofa beds were horrible to sleep in, the wires (the metal) around the bed is old and dangerous.

To add to the discomfort, there was no hot water for all of us to take a shower the following day. Only one person was able to have a hot shower in room 911. My sister took a cold shower and my dad had to heat water on the stove and bring it up to my mom for her to shower. In room 816, after a few people took a shower, again one of friends had to heat up water from the kettle to shower. This is ridiculous!!! What age are we living in? To not have enough hot water for a shower is a bit much. When I went to the front desk to complain, they apologized and admitted that the water tanks are very small. If you are aware of this why would you put six people in one room? They also admitted that the sofa beds are not in the best condition and again, why would you offer the sofa bed if you know that they are not in good condition to sleep in?

We paid a lot of money to have a comfortable stay and enjoy our weekend. This was not the case. .

To top things off we went to the Thai restaurant on the property which was highly recommend and the food was horrible. We did not enjoy it at all, the waitress mixed up the orders, and some plates came much later than others.

We brought this to the attention of the receptionist who told us to e-mail her manager. We e-mailed her in January of 2019. It is now May of 2019 and we have yet to receive a response. We have also tried calling and no one has answered.

DO NOT STAY HERE. THIS PLACE IS AWFUL!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicoleaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

I wouldn't recommend this property in any way. We were very disappointed in the entire experience. When we booked, the confirmation read that we wouldn't be charged until we checked in which wasn't the case. We were charged on our card right away.
Our check-in was less than satisfactory. There wasn't any explanation given on the property or its amenities. We were pretty much left to figure it out which was frustrating since we paid such a high price.
When we arrive in the chalet, it was clear that it wasn't cleaned properly and has been any upkeep to the space. The appliances must have been from the 80s and no instructions were left on how to use them. Everything was just honestly tired including the extremely uncomfortable beds. The pictures that are shown of this property definitely are a complete lie.
I wish we hadn't wasted our money on such low quality accommodations.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandyd152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonR121, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your experience didn't meet your expectations. However, from the sounds of your issues, you may have booked with a private owner, not through our onsite rental management firm. We have been in business for 18 years now and have always had a policy payment of at least 30 days in advance.

We manage 150 properties, so without really knowing the property #, we can't address any of these issues.

When guests check in with us they are given a complete package on instructions and directions. And of course, if there are any issues, we have onsite staff to assist. Where private rentals have no local assistance.

All of our pictures have been updated within the last 14 months, so I am confident they are accurate. So to suggest otherwise is misguided.

Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss these issues further. My staff at the front desk can assist you in getting my contact information.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews