We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hurb
Agoda.com
US$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Destinia.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
114
186
113
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
186
113
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pottery restaurant beds were comfortable hot tubs are ski weekend blue mountain resort king bed ridge runner underground parking shuttle village skiing slopes winter bm washroom snowboard fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed at a one bedroom unit, cachet crossing, good size, clean and modern, included all that’s required for your stay such as dish soap, dish tabs and toiletries.

Purchased the activity passes, which you need for beach access (new this year), ridge runner and tree top trekking, kids enjoyed the low ropes. Booking was limited, so make your reservation as soon as you arrive at the front desk as the on-line feature didn’t offer the same availability.

Really liked the text concierge feature this year as a response to covid and minimizing contact, as they were prompt and helpful with information and requests when texted ( I.e additional towels).

Can’t say enough about staff, professional and super helpful. Very attentive to any concerns we had and offered prompt resolution. Thank you Glen for your assistance, you helped make our stay both memorable and enjoyable ! We are yearly visitors as BM offers good value, varied outdoor amenities and activities, and above all, great staff and excellent customer service.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sarahgC1861NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Dear sarahgC1861NE,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Cachet Crossing location. We are extremely grateful for your very kind remarks, in particular towards our amazing associates and the wonderful service they deliver. We will be sure to share your review with our teams in recognition of the fine job they do every day and how that translates to a memorable takeaway for our guests.

We are finding the text messaging this year has been well received, we're glad to hear that it worked well for you.

Once again, thank you for this very thoughtful feedback, we look forward to your return.

In Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020

As hotels, restaurants and attraction open up after months of shut down Due to COVID-19, we decided on a little get away ( with some research and social distancing in mind), we chose Blue Mountain Inn

Hotel has done a good job ... and social distancing a priority...

Our package included breakfast... and to arrange the breakfast we were asked to call the night before to arrange it,

My husband called down to Pottery restaurant to schedule our breakfast for the next morning... our order taken.. we had a few extra questions...staff member was exceptionally polite and helpful, as we wanted to know if our only option was pickup or delivery to our room or could we eat on the patio in the morning..we wanted to have breakfast at 730am.... they advised to call the restaurant at 7am.., to see if we could be accommodated. The night staff must have left a note for the morning staff.. because when my husband called at 7am.., he was greeted with a a very cheerful “good morning” along with his name, before he even said a word!!! We were invited to come to the patio to be served our breakfast and we did. Michele was our server ( and probably the one who answered our call) she is delightful, funny, and attentive as well as informative about the Blue Mountain property... .she was the start of a great day!! Thanks Michele!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank angelawB7715WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Dear angelawB7715WW,

Thank you so much for this wonderful and detailed review of your recent stay at Blue Mountain Resort. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your getaway with us and we will be sure to pass on your commendations to Michele’s management team and make them aware of her fantastic service. We can assure you the Pottery leadership team will extend their sincere gratitude to Michele for a job well done. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another getaway in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

2 other teachers and I took snowboarding athletes to the OFSAA snowboard competition last week and we stayed at Blue Mountain. it was a lovely spot. Restaurants were not super expensive for the kids and there was enough to do that they weren't bored. Staff throughout the resort was firendly and helpful, especially when we got snowed in and had to stay another night. Somehow they managed to make that happen and we stayed in the exact same rooms and didn't have to move, even though it was very busy with a World Cup competition going on. We would have liked more shops to be open at night past 7 but recognize that we were there on a Wednesday/Thursday , so definitely not a dealbreaker. We also would have loved to do a run or two at night under the lights after our other competition was over but there didn't seem to be a pass that was worth the cost for a run or two. Still not really a dealbreaker. We really hope we qualify again next year so we can visit again.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Lisa M

Thank you for this amazing review, we are absolutely delighted to see that you had such a wonderful time and that our associates went above and beyond to ensure you were comfortable and didn’t have to move rooms after being snowed in for another evening. We certainly did see a lot of snow last week. We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck with qualifying for next year’s competition!

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

I don't often write negative reviews and I am disappointed I am having to write one for this particular hotel as I was definitely hoping for more. We stayed there for one night as a family of 4, two adults, our 5 year old and 10 month old. We were there to visit the Village and partake in a few of the winter activities, but we were not there to ski, so maybe we would have found it more appealing if that were the case. But overall I found the hotel to be pretty run down and more of a motel than a hotel.

Positives:
- Close to Blue Mountain Village
- The customer service when we arrived was great and one of the ladies even gave my daughter a Blue Mountain stuffed bear
- The Pottery Restaurant serves a great lunch and breakfast
- Plunge Waterpark was included

Negatives:
- We had one of the worst nights sleep we have ever experienced at a hotel. The walls are so thin we could hear the conversations from the next room. It started at around 9pm and we tolerated it for a few hours before having to call front desk at 2am because we couldn't sleep. They told us they would inform security but the talking and laughter continued for an hour after that until 3am. The walls are so thin that you can also hear the toilet flush. I am very surprised that management have not invested into fixing this issue considering guests are paying a significant amount for one night.
- The door to the bathroom was ajar and would not close
- The bathroom is teeny tiny and there is no fan
- There was a stain on the bathroom floor directly near the toilet that looked unsanitary
- The power went out in the middle of the night, usually wouldn't have been a problem but with a 10 month old we couldn't see anything or even go into the bathroom without putting on the light from our phones (and we wanted to preserve battery life as we couldn't charge our phones).

The only reason I didn't give it a 1 star was because the location of the property is walking distance to Blue Mountain Village and the restaurant provided us with a great experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank London_Hotspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear London_Hotspot,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor detailing your recent experience at Blue Mountain Resort and the Blue Mountain Inn specifically. We are disappointed to see that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay on this occasion and can assure you that this is not the type of experience that we strive to provide to our guests. We can confirm that we had experienced an unexpected interruption to our hydro service during the night on Monday. Unfortunately, Hydro One suffered a failure which extended across the resort as far north as Thornbury. This was indeed a great inconvenience to both our guests and local residents and regret to learn that you were adversely impacted by the outage during your stay. With regards to the guests next door to you creating unwanted noise in your unit, we can appreciate how this disrupted your relaxing getaway. Generally, on report of unreasonable noise and after hours, our Security associates will attend the offending room and caution the guests about our local noise by-law and regret that they were unsuccessful in this instance. We will provide our Security leaders with this helpful feedback to ensure procedures are adhered to and compliancy is achieved. We are pleased to see that our front office associates provided great customer service and that you enjoyed your dining experience with the Pottery restaurant.

Once again, thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention and providing us with opportunities to make improvements.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

The Blue Mountain inn is nestled in the Blue Mountain ski resort area. In fact, you can go from the back entrance directly to the slopes. Although it’s not next to the village like the Grand Central and Westin, it is just a 2 minute shuttle ride. And these shuttle buses come every 5 minutes. I never waited for it to show up more than that on numerous occasions. Also, the hot tubs are more private than the one ( yes multiple at this resort) at GC. Taylor at the front desk was a doll. Such a hard worker and super friendly!! I’m the guy with the hot chocolate and pretzel! Rooms were newly furnished and everything in working order. Oh! The resort was quiet unlike the GC which my daughter was staying at. She could hear music from the village blasting in her room until 2 am. But not us. No noise!!

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank danfriedmanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear danfriedmanmd,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review following your recent getaway to the Blue Mountain Inn. Our team takes great pride in creating a warm welcoming environment for our guests and we are pleased to see that this was reflected on your last visit. We will be sure to share your kind feedback in regard to our front office associate, Taylor, with our leadership team so that they can ensure she receives the recognition she deserves. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that we can welcome you back to the resort again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews