We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Hurb
US$178
US$173
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Agoda.com
US$178
View Deal
Free cancellation until 16/03/21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
113
186
113
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
186
113
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pottery restaurant hot tubs are ski weekend blue mountain resort king bed ridge runner underground parking shuttle village skiing slopes winter bm tennis snowboard sauna fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Renovated and clean hotel. Great service from the staff at front desk and house keeping. Blue Mountain in general is expensive so try to wait for one of those Groupon, Travelzoo or Wag Jag deals. It's a very short walk to the village and one of the cheaper places to stay at. I hope they up keep this place.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandyj322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear sandy j,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent trip to Blue Mountain and in particular the Blue Mountain Inn. We are grateful for your comments and happy to hear how well you enjoyed the Inn and resort in general. It’s true, just a short walk and you can be in the Village, and don’t forget the shuttle service if you don’t feel like walking or the weather is inclement.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My hubby and I stayed at the Blue Mountain Inn for one night in the beginning of January 2017. The location of the hotel was great, located near all the slopes. The hotel itself was only ok and is in need of maintenance in some places. The room was not well maintained or clean and the bathroom had mold and mildew in the grout, which was disgusting to shower with (see pictures). Also, we were abruptly woken up by the cleaning staff 2 hours before check-out which ruined our chance to sleep in on our vacation. There was no "do not disturb" sign in the room or on the door handle to display, so we assumed they wouldn't bother us until check out. We were wrong. I guess they forgot to make sure our room had a "do not disturb" sign for us to use, just as they forgot to properly clean the room before we stayed in it.

The hotel did have outdoor Jacuzzi's which we could see from our room which looked lovely, but we didn't get a chance to use them because there were always people drinking alcohol and smoking in them which was disappointing.

The staff at the front desk were friendly, but I found it odd that they had no information about room service and even in the room there was no room service menu. We ordered Pizza instead.

We had a fantastic time snowmobiling and snowshoeing, ect. There are many amazing ski runs and local activities for the whole family, but with so many places and hotels to stay at in the area, I definitely will NOT be returning to the Blue Mountain Inn. Way too dirty for how expensive it is!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annebG1549DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Anne B,
Thank you for your feedback, we are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction and trust you reported your concerns to our associates to be corrected. The Inn is located not just near all the slopes but physically at the base of Happy Valley with direct access to the Century Express high speed six-person lift. The Blue Mountain Inn was extensively renovated just about 5 years ago now, and continues to enjoy relatively positive feedback from both new and returning guests. The indoor pool and hot tub along with the 4 outdoor hot tubs are very popular with our guests, with posted rules and regulations in regards to conduct, alcohol is not permitted in these facilities. On report of guests disregarding these rules, our security personnel will attend immediately to caution and remove offenders, we do hope you alerted us to these activities. Additionally, the images provided are difficult to determine beyond a shadow of a doubt, however on a quick tour of our existing Inn guest rooms we were challenged to find a room that resembled these images, regardless if this was indeed the Blue Mountain Inn, we sincerely hope this situation was reported. Typically our cleaning associates are very diligent in reporting such issues as well as addressing them prior to guest arrivals. With regards to room service, we don’t offer this service at the Inn or in any of our hotels, hence the absence of a menu in the room. We do hope we have provided some clarity to your concerns.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Definitely, one of the worst places ever. What I thought was worth the cost, ended up being a disgrace. The rooms were never cleaned up and for my big surprise, when I was about to have a coffee in my room, the cup was a mess.
The hosts never felt sorry about the inconvenience.
My customer experience would be resumed as PATHETIC!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank 799nadiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Nadia Z,
Thank you for taking the time to provide some details following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. We regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and found our cleaning services to be sub standard. Our cleaning associates are generally quite diligent at ensuring they deliver a spotless room and sincerely regret this oversight. We’re glad to hear you reported your findings and once again, regret to hear that your concerns were not greeted with the empathy one would expect. More often than not our associates are praised for their efforts and go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience, we regret to hear that this we fell short on this occasion. We will be sure to bring your concerns to the attention of both our housekeeping and front office leadership teams for coaching purposes.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We visited in December of last year with our son and he was 8 months old at the time. It was a snow storm and super icy and the lights went out.

We were cold and freezing and we had no fridge for my sons food. :-/. Beautiful rooms but we were upset. We have rturned a 2nd time. They gave us a free night voucher which was AMAZING OF THEM. great customer service. Sweet and friendly front desk staff.

Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank melissaz756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Melissa Z,

We are delighted to hear you have since returned and appreciate your understanding in regards to the ice storm that caused an interruption in hydro service during your stay; this winter has certainly delivered some very interesting weather conditions. We appreciate the shout out to our associates; they are a great bunch of individuals who take pride in what they do and will be thrilled by kind remarks such as these.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

At the Blue Mountain Inn now. Rooms are fine. However not happy with the extra costs that when booking I was not aware of. Staying 2 nights. Internet is $9. a day, local calls are $1.50 each, there is no courtesy coffee for guests in lobby only that in room. I have only been here a few hours and this has not turned out to be the realizing hassle free stay I receive at other Inns in the Collingwood area. I will not stay here again. Rooms are an advertised price which seems good but by the time I add on the extras I could have stayed somewhere better. Very poor policy re: internet and phone charges. Tried to call front desk about my issues but I was on hold for a long time. SO far not a good experience.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzandChuck222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn by Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear SuzandChuck222,

Thank you for posting a review of your current stay in the Blue Mountain Inn at Blue Mountain Resort, glad to hear the room has met with your expectations nicely. When booking on-line, the first page describes the Inn guest rooms and amenities, with full disclosure in regards to wifi. We offer complimentary light wifi in common areas of the hotel, suitable for viewing e-mail and browsing the internet, and levy a fee for our premium service in guest rooms, suitable for viewing e-mail, browsing the internet and downloading media. We regret to hear that you did not observe this section when booking your hotel room and how impactful this has been on your overall experience.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews