We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food. very fast service”

Twist Kitchen & Cocktail
Price range: US$16 - US$33
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Twist is a rustic chic restaurant and lounge, with flavours of the country and the city packed into one exciting venue. With a full menu of international cuisine, extensive cocktail menu & over 100 wines to choose from, Twist strikes the perfect balance between apres drinks, casual fine dining and nightlife. As dinner winds down and the DJ starts up, you will have a front row seat to Blue Mountain's most sophisticated nightlife.
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Went for dinner at 7:30 PM on a very warm night.
Our server Droo was very pleasant and promptly took our order.
Our cocktails and appetizer were quickly delivered. Before we finished our appetizer our main course arrived. The salmon was excellent. We were finished in 40 minutes so we think that the meal was rather rushed.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Arthur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2020 via mobile

Don’t go here. We made a reservation and showed up a few minutes early. Upon arrival we were told that they had our reservation on file but there was no table available for us. Who does that? First time in my life I’ve ever had such an experience. Don’t go here.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank vak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

We decided to check out Twist based on the menu and met up with another couple for dinner.
The restaurant was empty and we had our pick of a table.
The decor was acletic and interesting. The happy hour prices were reasonable and we were able to take advantage of a few appys and cheaper drinks.
Our server Courtney was attentive and friendly.
The food was very well prepared and the chef had attention to detail. prices are typically high due to being in a tourist spot.
The music.... apparently has had bad reviews..but it was awesome! Such a variety of songs was great to listen while enjoying dinner. epic Spotify playlist!

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank ryanbM4660KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Went to blue mountain with a group of friends last weekend and had the best time at Twist!! Becky and Alyssa helped us with drinks and food all night. These girls are a heck of a team and really know how to make a group of guys feel welcome!! Great tunes, big enough space to party, friendly staff! 5 stars 100% great job girls thanks for an awesome night!!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank 581dougb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

DO NOT GO! Unless you like no service. My husband and I went into for a cocktail. No one else is in the restaurant when we went. The girl behind the bar was more interested in her phone that was on the till than us... and we were right in front of the till...you will regret going.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank A7923OCmelissad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twist Kitchen & Cocktail also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Twist Kitchen & Cocktail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.