We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Northwinds Brewpub & Craft Beer Store
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Description: Northwinds is a place that creates real food and beer. Our menu and beverage options are carefully designed to treat you and your belly very well. We have two locations and are locally owned and operated. Our menu offerings are made on site, using fresh and local ingredients. All Northwinds beer is produced on-site in small batches to ensure your beer is ultra-fresh. We also support other great local breweries, wineries, cideries, distilleries and other Ontario beverage companies. We are an extremely fun environment that takes food, beer and customer service very seriously.
Restaurant details
Description: Northwinds is a place that creates real food and beer. Our menu and beverage options are carefully designed to treat you and your belly very well. We have two locations and are locally owned and operated. Our menu offerings are made on site, using fresh and local ingredients. All Northwinds beer is produced on-site in small batches to ensure your beer is ultra-fresh. We also support other great local breweries, wineries, cideries, distilleries and other Ontario beverage companies. We are an extremely fun environment that takes food, beer and customer service very seriously.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

On our way home from a weekend away and decided to grab lunch before hitting the road.
Had the philly cheesesteak sandwich it was so good. Lots of flavor and lots of food. Friend had jalepeno grilled cheese and she said it was great too. And the other had corn chowder. She too said it was great. 2 had ceasars and they said they were good. I had a flight and like 3 out of 4. Even brought some home. Will most definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 941terryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped into this brewpub just for late afternoon snacks and a drink. The atmosphere is great, even though it was very busy we didn’t have a long wait for seats. We enjoyed our appetizers and beer so much we decided to stay for dinner. If you are looking for a fun, casual, family friendly spot in Blue Mountain this is it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 693melanien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I dont have much to say as I have only ever ordered take out a few times but the staff has always been very friendly and who ever created the buffalo chicken Mac and cheese is brilliant. I could go for another one right now.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nissaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We visited for the first time while spending some time in Blue Mountain village. A great room and the beers were all delicious. Ordered the lobster roll which did not disappoint! Great service added to a very positive experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rosco1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We come to blue mountain to celebrate our anniversary and we had a bad night at a different restaurant... well let me tell you we had lunch here the next day and it was the 'food' highlight of our weekend! The staff is so friendly, and the overall atmosphere so comfy and interesting. My husband had the mac and cheese and I had the ribs. Neither one of us could finish our plates they were huge, and a great value for the price. My husband also enjoyed the beer sampled and bought some craft beer to take home. You won't retreat this choice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank cakecreationsbysara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northwinds Brewpub & Craft Beer Store also viewed

Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Northwinds Brewpub & Craft Beer Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.