We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Castillo Hotel(Ojochal)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phidjie Lodge(Ojochal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
43
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I loved this spot. I almost felt guilty as i was the only guest in the 'hotel' the night i stayed. Each 'room' is like a standalone cottage. The restaurant overlooks the beautiful grounds with a view of the mountains. I regret not eating dinner there, but i can say the breakfast was great. Peaceful and quiet. There are many newer, well regarded restaurants nearby as well (some within walking distance). Will absolutely return when i am back in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Nice spot for some homemade pasta or pizza. Simple and nicely prepared Italian food. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. We really like the carbonara. Pizzas are thin crust and very tasty. Also a good spot for family dining.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

As always we are never disappointed! The food at Mamma e Papa is fantastic! Make sure to try the Lemon Pie! The service is wonderful and you are made to feel right at home.
Children are welcome and enjoy the hammock and swing set.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsFuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We loved this place and the family that runs it! Enzo and Gineth are kind, accommodating and laid back, and they've really created a beautiful space for guests to just...relax. We went to bed each night with the smell of ylang ylang and jasmine wafting through the open windows (the houses all have AC and fans, but we didn't want it/need it...the temperature was perfect at night to let the wind blow in through the windows) and woke up each morning to birds chirping and an amazing breakfast. The houses are perfectly simple, clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable and beautiful place to stay, and the food was amazing!! And I don't think it's mentioned in the Travelocity's description, but there's wifi throughout the grounds, too!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The bungalow was new and contemporary and there was a little patio with a hammock. The yard and pool area are beautifully landscaped and the restaurant has a great view over the property. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank losgatosadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews