We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Villa Douce(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
US$416
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Terrasses du Bailli(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
US$320
US$307
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Bailli de Suffren(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
US$741
US$714
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Beach(Cavalaire-Sur-Mer)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azur(Le Lavandou)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
64
147
70
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
147
70
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport grimaudentertainment teamslidessitebeachesruleseuropoolfrancejacuzzidancelidl
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The camping is nice with Al lot of shade.
The cabins you can rent are different.
We rent a cabin in pirate style. That was a bit of a disappointing thing. Not very much pirate to find.
The camping has Al lot of shade. But the children have almost no play room around the cabin.
The cabin we have is next to the steps to go up and down on the camping, so at 8 o clock when people go down to buy bread we are awake.
If you have a cabin up on the camping be prepared for a lot of steps to walk :)
The shop on the camping has enough and in Coglin there is enough shops like a Lidl and a eclerc.
The slides at the pool are great, be carful with the ones you need to slide down with a slide, if you fall over you will hurt yourself because the slides are made from concrete.
If you want a pool bed and umbrella for shade be there at 9.30 when the pool opens, if not you will have a chair and no shade.
The beaches are perfect you will need to go by car about 15 minutes. At the reception they speak good English and the will tell you where to go. There are enough places to go and see.
So if you don't mind to have no room around the cabine this is a nice camping, we want to have some grass for the children to play.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jolanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We annually holiday at Pachacaid but since it was taken over three summers ago by France Loc , the site has deteriorated!

It has become one huge playground for children. A very unsafe playground with poor management and supervision, with ambulance staff attending casualties on a daily basis. Apart from bouncy castles, concrete waterslides, funfair rides scattered in random places, the children seem to have even taken over the ADULT Jacuzzis, ADULT gym, hammam and ADULT disco! Noone is monitoring!

The fact that we are English made us completely irrelevant to the site! We were insulted by pool staff after simply asking their poolside policy with sunbeds. The animation team DO NOT speak English, therefore English children are ignored and left out of events. Entertainment is disorganised and amateur which lasts until midnight.

The restaurant is definitely not 4*! Very poor service. The restaurant bar barely exists as it is ALWAYS piled with dirty glasses and bottles, so very uninviting. The pool bar has become very basic with broken furniture and little canopy shelter from the sun. We were at the resort for the duration of the Olympics but disappointed that we could not follow it as they refused to switch on the ONE television that existed on site. The ice cream machine was broken throughout the whole of August and when we asked if and when they would fix it, they replied that France Loc did not want to spend any more money.

Very disappointed and saddened to see such a gem of a site looking so tired and managed so poorly. We would not recommend Pachacaid to anyone until France Loc sell it to someone who will bring it back to life.... sorry but true.

Room Tip: choose rows 400 to 600 if you don't like steps. if you prefer a quieter holiday choose rows 700 onwards
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank Gabriella617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is our 4th holiday to this campsite and our first holiday since Franceloc took over the site.

Positives:
Pachacaid is situated in the most beautiful of settings in the South of France and the weather was glorious.
The agent we used to book our mobile through (not Franceloc) was once again fabulous and provided excellent service.
We flew this time into Marseille, which was a much better experience than the long drive. Ryanair flight was excellent.
There was a new set of slides, in addition to the old concrete slides.

Negatives:
There was not the same cosmopolitan atmosphere which we have so enjoyed in the past. The site caters for French speakers only (I would say at least 90% of families were French)
All the activities and entertainment were conducted in French, so if you don't speak the language you will not understand what's going on. However, some of the staff spoke excellent English, which was good and useful when eating at the onsite restaurant or in need of assistance of some kind.
The slides - the concrete slides need attention. My children and father in law all sustained cuts and grazes on them and I observed many people hurting themselves. The lifeguards wait at the bottom of the slides and there does not appear to be any supervision at the top of the slides therefore people were allowed to come down in 2/3/4's at a time, quickly followed by others and collisions were frequent.
Sunbeds and parasols were free and plenty (good) but still not enough, and it was a common occurrence for them to be taken by another family if left unattended.
The traffic towards Sainte Maxime and St Tropez was bad so be prepared for delays (unless you get on the roads very early). There are other nice beaches nearby which avoid this congestion.

Overall, we did enjoy our holiday but not as much as previous years (hence the average rating) and this will be the last visit to Pachacaid.

Room Tip: Level 400, 500, 600 are the best levels.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whitfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Have had many holidays at Pachacaid and love the site and beautiful setting. This was our first time there since the site was taken over by Franceloc. The reason for only three stars being that they have put all their own mobile homes on site with no thought for parking, some plots having no space to park by the mobile. The mobiles are also basic with no comfortable seating areas. Our first mobile was low down on the site and completely shaded with no area to sit outside in the sun, we asked to move and must say the reception staff were wonderful and went out of their way to reaccomodate us to a higher level. We had a fantastic holiday and love the area but unsure if we'll return to Pachacaid due to the parking and style of mobile homes.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dozziesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Our third visit to Pachacaid in the last four years but probably the last.
Basically the children love it, the slides and the Pool are definite favorites and they would go back tomorrow given a chance.
In reality the site is looking very worn out, the 'restaurants' and toilets and general infrastructure need an awful amount of money spent on them to bring upto modern standards.
Granted Franceloc have clearly invested in the mobile homes and these do look very good so no problems with the accommodation side of things.
The slides being concrete are guaranteed to draw blood, the Poole is now only 1metre 10 deep all the way across with no diving aloud.
Lifeguards few and far between and possibly sleeping when it comes to the slides etc, considering what happened in the past this is very questionable.
To sum up, the children {of all ages} will love it but the adults who pay the bill probably wont, when you look at other nearby sites {Tournels being a good example} Pachacaid is light years away form being upto that standard albeit Tournels is more expensive.
Essentially you get what you pay for !

Room Tip: Upper levels are slightly quieter
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews