We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Villa Douce(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
US$412
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Terrasses du Bailli(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Bailli de Suffren(Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer)
US$626
US$603
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Site(Le Lavandou)
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Residence Beach(Cavalaire-Sur-Mer)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azur(Le Lavandou)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,400
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
64
147
70
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
147
70
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport grimaudentertainment teamslidessitebeachesruleseuropoolfrancejacuzzidancelidl
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is our 4th holiday to this campsite and our first holiday since Franceloc took over the site.

Positives:
Pachacaid is situated in the most beautiful of settings in the South of France and the weather was glorious.
The agent we used to book our mobile through (not Franceloc) was once again fabulous and provided excellent service.
We flew this time into Marseille, which was a much better experience than the long drive. Ryanair flight was excellent.
There was a new set of slides, in addition to the old concrete slides.

Negatives:
There was not the same cosmopolitan atmosphere which we have so enjoyed in the past. The site caters for French speakers only (I would say at least 90% of families were French)
All the activities and entertainment were conducted in French, so if you don't speak the language you will not understand what's going on. However, some of the staff spoke excellent English, which was good and useful when eating at the onsite restaurant or in need of assistance of some kind.
The slides - the concrete slides need attention. My children and father in law all sustained cuts and grazes on them and I observed many people hurting themselves. The lifeguards wait at the bottom of the slides and there does not appear to be any supervision at the top of the slides therefore people were allowed to come down in 2/3/4's at a time, quickly followed by others and collisions were frequent.
Sunbeds and parasols were free and plenty (good) but still not enough, and it was a common occurrence for them to be taken by another family if left unattended.
The traffic towards Sainte Maxime and St Tropez was bad so be prepared for delays (unless you get on the roads very early). There are other nice beaches nearby which avoid this congestion.

Overall, we did enjoy our holiday but not as much as previous years (hence the average rating) and this will be the last visit to Pachacaid.

Room Tip: Level 400, 500, 600 are the best levels.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whitfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Have had many holidays at Pachacaid and love the site and beautiful setting. This was our first time there since the site was taken over by Franceloc. The reason for only three stars being that they have put all their own mobile homes on site with no thought for parking, some plots having no space to park by the mobile. The mobiles are also basic with no comfortable seating areas. Our first mobile was low down on the site and completely shaded with no area to sit outside in the sun, we asked to move and must say the reception staff were wonderful and went out of their way to reaccomodate us to a higher level. We had a fantastic holiday and love the area but unsure if we'll return to Pachacaid due to the parking and style of mobile homes.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dozziesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Our third visit to Pachacaid in the last four years but probably the last.
Basically the children love it, the slides and the Pool are definite favorites and they would go back tomorrow given a chance.
In reality the site is looking very worn out, the 'restaurants' and toilets and general infrastructure need an awful amount of money spent on them to bring upto modern standards.
Granted Franceloc have clearly invested in the mobile homes and these do look very good so no problems with the accommodation side of things.
The slides being concrete are guaranteed to draw blood, the Poole is now only 1metre 10 deep all the way across with no diving aloud.
Lifeguards few and far between and possibly sleeping when it comes to the slides etc, considering what happened in the past this is very questionable.
To sum up, the children {of all ages} will love it but the adults who pay the bill probably wont, when you look at other nearby sites {Tournels being a good example} Pachacaid is light years away form being upto that standard albeit Tournels is more expensive.
Essentially you get what you pay for !

Room Tip: Upper levels are slightly quieter
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We have stayed at Pachacaid for a few years now. After the tragic death of a toddler a few years ago the site the site was bought by a large camping company called FranceLoc. There have been some negative comments since the new ownership but FranceLoc are improving the site all the time. The swimming pool is now heated and has been made all one depth and there is no jumping or diving allowed.

The site is now mainly log cabins. Thesearereally mobile homes with wood cladding! These look attractive but they are far from comfortable. They only have a table and dining chairs on a deck and there is nowhere to doze in the sun on your emplacement, you have to go to the pool for a sun loungers. However there are still a few privately owned mobile homes on the site. These offer a much better level of comfort. I suggest you book from a private owner, some advertise on HOLIDAY HOMES WEB SITE. You are then assured of a more personal service.

Room Tip: Book a privately owned MH not a log cabin!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
4  Thank samosaboy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Stunning campsite set on a hill in a pine tree forest. Absolutely beautiful surroundings and views. Mobile homes are all spaced out very well, so you feel like you have your own space. Ours was on the higher levels, so we could enjoy amazing views of the valley! The mobile home itself wass great quality, we chose a Top Presta mobile home which was spotlessly clean and very modern and had everything we needed.
Ideal for families as there is a kids' club (thank you to Mathilde for her kindness), teenagers' club, plenty of sports activities (I especially loved aquagym with Natascha), entertainment every night and of course the huge swimming pool with the water park. Couldn't get our kids out of the water park ! There is a paddling pool for the little ones, slides, jacuzzis, steam room, fitness area and a relaxing spa area for adults.
On site there is a shop where you can buy your freshly baked bread every morning, a snack bar by the pool with fantastic views of the surrounding hills and a large restaurant with an outdoor terrace.
Location is great too, while it is away from the hustle and bustle of the beaches and Saint Tropez, everything still remains very accessible. Lots of beautiful Provencal villages to visit, we especially enjoyed the markets with all the fresh produce.
I would recommend this campsite to anyone...families, couples (young and old), friends. Beautiful setting in a great location with all you could want and very friendly staff !
We will be returning this year !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews