We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
91
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finnish sauna gourmet experience austrian wines a wonderful stay andre bed cis
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is a very special hotel located in a peaceful valley in East Tyrol. Our spacious and comfortable room had a wonderful view towards the mountains. The hotel is family run which gives it a very personal feel. The owners, Andre Cis and his parents, are committed to using high quality local produce in the restaurant. Andre's mother cooks superb three-course evening meals (main course choices discussed at breakfast). We stayed for four nights and ate in the restaurant every evening. Perhaps our favourite main dish was turkey wrapped in this slices of local fatty pork but it is hard to choose - they were all so good. Andre, who speaks excellent English, is a real wine expert and the hotel offers a fine selection of wines from Austria and neighbouring countries. He suggested excellent (but not over expensive) wine to accompany our meals. The area is very good for walking and Andre was helpful in advising on local routes. We were very fortunate to have found this hotel and hope to go back again soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BandS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We were on a motorcycle trip Germany, Austria, Slovenia and Italy when we had to find a bed for the night. Many hotels were closed because the tourist season hasn't started yet. This hotel looked so cosy and inviting when we drive by. The rooms appears a bit old fashioned with oak wood design but they ate comfortable and clean. The bed also very convenient. The biggest surprise was the wine card. We had never expected to find a selection of such fine wine here. Perfect service and fair prices. The host is very friendly.
We felt a bit cold b cause the weather was cloudy with a little rain so it was highly welcome to find a bathroom with a switched on heater. Not many hotels provide this at this time of the year.
Sad to can stay only one night!

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank MauMakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We, a group of cross country skiers, had a very nice stay at André's hotel. Super friendly with a dedicated host, who made us feel very welcome.
The rooms were nice and clean with lots of space and the food didn't leave anything else to long for. We also got a very nice breakfast.
//mats

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tovedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for a full week in hotel Cis in Kartisch. The place is a bit less visited but excellent for hiking. After a tiring day in the mountains we enjoyed the excellent local wines chosen by André and the exquise dinners prepared by his mother. A warm and good service, a large room and all of this for a reasonable price. With a fantastic view as bonus.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geert_Markey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

just one night, travelling 'round Osttirol, knowing that there must be an extraordinary wine cellar. I didn't expect much regarding the rooms, they're ok in terms of comfort - sometimes this old style furniture is very useful as it supplies a lot of space including a working place. tv comfort is not necessary when you have such an impressionating panorama and mountain view, and the narrow wooden "wall" between sofa and bed evokes a cosy feeling at bed.
The real surprise is the gastronomic part of the family run hotel: between traditional and particular approach to cooking, always with fresh, regional material - and simply gorgeous desserts which - for me as non sweet gourmet - is absolutely impossible to resist.
And, foremost, the wine. Extraordinary in selection an price. Rare things you wouldn't expect here. Perfect service and perfect glasses. What do you need more?

Oh yes, I have one wish for the future: more comfortable chairs in the dining place ;)

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank culinarsalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews