We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quite nice hotel where one feels at home.”
Review of Panorama Hotel CIS

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Hotel CIS
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kartitsch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The personnel is extremely friendly. The manager Andre' speaks good Italian too, and is quite knowledgeable about excursions and shopping opportunities in the surroundings.
Food is quite good; in certain occasions it reaches the level of an exceptional gourmet experience. The size of portions is perfect: generous without exaggeration.
Rooms are wide and comfortable.
The sauna wellness area is remarkably pleasant; the addition of a whirlpool would make it perfect.
Be warned that the main street passes right in front of the hotel. Vehicle traffic is scarce, but it makes checking on toddlers necessary.
Prices are good.

Room Tip: Rooms at upper floors are warmer (at least in summers). Garden-level rooms are cool and particularly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is a very special hotel located in a peaceful valley in East Tyrol. Our spacious and comfortable room had a wonderful view towards the mountains. The hotel is family run which gives it a very personal feel. The owners, Andre Cis and his parents, are committed to using high quality local produce in the restaurant. Andre's mother cooks superb three-course evening meals (main course choices discussed at breakfast). We stayed for four nights and ate in the restaurant every evening. Perhaps our favourite main dish was turkey wrapped in this slices of local fatty pork but it is hard to choose - they were all so good. Andre, who speaks excellent English, is a real wine expert and the hotel offers a fine selection of wines from Austria and neighbouring countries. He suggested excellent (but not over expensive) wine to accompany our meals. The area is very good for walking and Andre was helpful in advising on local routes. We were very fortunate to have found this hotel and hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BandS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We were on a motorcycle trip Germany, Austria, Slovenia and Italy when we had to find a bed for the night. Many hotels were closed because the tourist season hasn't started yet. This hotel looked so cosy and inviting when we drive by. The rooms appears a bit old fashioned with oak wood design but they ate comfortable and clean. The bed also very convenient. The biggest surprise was the wine card. We had never expected to find a selection of such fine wine here. Perfect service and fair prices. The host is very friendly.
We felt a bit cold b cause the weather was cloudy with a little rain so it was highly welcome to find a bathroom with a switched on heater. Not many hotels provide this at this time of the year.
Sad to can stay only one night!

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank MauMakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We, a group of cross country skiers, had a very nice stay at André's hotel. Super friendly with a dedicated host, who made us feel very welcome.
The rooms were nice and clean with lots of space and the food didn't leave anything else to long for. We also got a very nice breakfast.
//mats

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tovedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for a full week in hotel Cis in Kartisch. The place is a bit less visited but excellent for hiking. After a tiring day in the mountains we enjoyed the excellent local wines chosen by André and the exquise dinners prepared by his mother. A warm and good service, a large room and all of this for a reasonable price. With a fantastic view as bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geert_Markey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kartitsch
1.5 km away
Hotel Waldruhe - Natural Living
5.2 km away
Hotel Gesser
Hotel Gesser
#1 of 5 in Sillian
315 reviews
7.2 km away
Alpen Hotel Weitlanbrunn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#4 of 5 in Sillian
20 reviews
4.6 km away
Dolomiten Residenz Sporthotel Sillian
13.9 km away
Hotel Spa La Torre
Hotel Spa La Torre
#1 of 1 in Padola
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel CIS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel CIS

Address: Wiese 39 | A-9941 Kartitsch, Kartitsch 9941, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kartitsch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kartitsch
Price Range: €95 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel CIS 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the village of Kartitsch. Here you can enjoy an untouched environment, walks in the surrounding nature and explore the fantastic Dolomites and Carnic Alps. The restaurant is famous for its dishes, not to mention the outstanding wine-cellar with a unique choice of wines. The hotel also has a bar, a garden and a terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Panorama Hotel CIS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing