We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good”
Review of SHANGRI-LA Moti

SHANGRI-LA Moti
Ranked #9 of 1,213 Restaurants in Ota
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Typical lame Indian food. I lived in Manhattan's little India for 18 years. I know good Indian food and I know mediocre Indian food. This falls solidly in the latter camp. And it's not cheap. In Ota, I recommend only Darbar for Indian. It's the real deal. This place is NG.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Excellent. The owner/manager speaks very good english. The food.was delicious, some live quiet music.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Ive been there for 4 times already for 1 month,the curry is so delicious,nan too is good but i like a little soft..so far so good.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank annamarie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SHANGRI-LA Moti also viewed

Ota, Gunma Prefecture
 
Ota, Gunma Prefecture
Ota, Gunma Prefecture
 
Ashikaga, Tochigi Prefecture
Ota, Gunma Prefecture
 

Been to SHANGRI-LA Moti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing