We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
304
33
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
33
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews risotto wonderful place a real gem local beach giuseppe palermo zingaro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We came again this September and had a lovely stay. Casa Ruffino is still beautiful, breakfast is delicious. Guiseppe and Paula are nice hosts. The local beach was cleaner and better than it used to be. Balestrate is good for visiting Erice, natural park Zingaro, Palermo (by bus) and many other places. Local cousine is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at casa rufino because it was a short and easy drive from the airport, but also close to the coast. The room was excellent with a simple modern decor. The breakfast was the stand out because the spread on the table was huge and every time we ate something it was immediately replaced. We were welcomed and served at breakfast by the father of the owner who despite his limited english and our non existant italian managed to be welcoming and warm, conveying the missing bits of the conversation with gestures so we knew what he was saying. Lovely b&b thst we would return to without hesitation.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ShadwellPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Paola and Giuseppe lead with dedication her beautiful hotel, which is designed more like a large villa. Always friendly and helpful they are at the guests help and advice available. My room was spacious, clean and functional. The varied breakfast for me was a highlight every day fresh and mostly local produce. Absolute recommendation for a stay in Balestrate!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armin565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Casa Ruffino B&B is the perfect spot to rest and serve as staging area for all trips to the Western region of Sicily. The hosts, Giuseppe and Paola, welcome you as family.
The accommodations are comfortable and clean with this beautiful home with hardwood floors turned into B&B.
No elevator, but stairs are easy.
A rental car is best, to travel East to Palermo and beyond, West to Segesta, Trapani, and South to Marsala, Agrigento, all within easy local state roads or easy access to autobahns. The ocean is minutes away.
From the B&B, Sicilian pizza across the street for late snackers, dress shops for ladies, auto mechanic 2 doors down (thank goodness), banks and grocers.
By the way, small frig. in room for snacks and bubbly.
Local banks do not provide Euros to tourists but their ATMs do.
Look for the beautiful succulent plants to find the inobtrusive Casa Ruffino. Enjoy breakfast with their other guests from America and all over Europe.
Ciao, e Buona Fortuna.
Travellin' Phil

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Once again, Giuseppe cannot be faulted at Casa Ruffino! The bedrooms are wonderful and the breakfast is the very, very best that you could hope for, with fresh fruits, tomatoes, cheeses, charcuterie, kiwi juice, homemade jams and the most delicious crema and pistachio "cornetti" - Giuseppe even took us to his local bakers after breakfast so that we could stock up with the latter for our travels! I really cannot recommend Casa Ruffino more highly and, if you are anywhere near Palermo, you should really try and visit! We will definitely be back again and again!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank serenaUkAndFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews