We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
329
159
52
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
159
52
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view perfect hotel small balcony sand beach hotel is located comfortable beds off season small town euros wines locals square
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This is a perfect hotel to relax! Large & clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful garden with (small) swimming pool. Enough restaurants within walking distance. Maximum 10 minute walk to a very quiet sand beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marieke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Booked this Hotel thinking it would offer all that I needed while on business in Sicily. The room that I got allocated was facing a busy road that gave access to the local beach. The rooms are situated in another block from the main part of the hotel and on the back side of the block is a railway line. For me, and given the situation this was far from ideal. On the good side the views from the car park, overlook the marina but don't expect to see this from any of the rooms.

Room Tip: To the best of my knowledge, no rooms have a good view and you could be unlucky and get one that is next to a railway line.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The hotel's registrations on websites like expedia/hotels.com is not accurate. We upgraded our room on hotels.com to superior sea view and the hotel tried to put us in a rear facing family room saying sea view was 40 euros a night extra - that was resolved quite quickly on us showing the staff their own website's interpretation of a superior room.....

They have a bar but it seldom seemed staffed and I had to pester the reception desk twice to get a drink from the bar as while the reception was empty the person attending it needed to get another colleague to serve us at the bar.

The shower doors on the bar allowed loads of water to leak onto the floor which didn't bother us but would be a trip hazard for kids/people not too steady on their feet. We needed several towels to act as a 'barrier' for the water getting across the room.....

The breakfast is lovely and hotel interior amazing, views incredible. But there are a lot of things that hold this hotel back. It's a 10 minute walk to the beach - which has no umbrellas. We drove round to Castellamare del Golfo (worth the drive as it's amazing).

The hotel takes bookings for events (several on on the Sunday we were there) and there is no where for hotel guests to go. We couldn't use the pool in the evening as there was dessert being served by the pool for a holy communion event and the place was overrun by very well dressed locals and many many children. We felt totally uncomfortable so just cleared off. The hotel should provide an area for its residents to relax and enjoy the surroundings when there are events on - even if it's a cordoned / fenced off area outside.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I loved the decor of the rooms and the restaurant food is implacable and a great selection of fine wines. the staff are very knowledgeable I really enjoyed our stay. the views are amazing as it right by the sea.

the Staff are very friendly and warm. perfect place to relax and unwind

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Soala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The two stars are not a reflection of the amenities, which are about 4* but the attitude towards the guest. That the style of interior decoration is cheap neo-royal Sicilian is subjective and not relevant for everybody. But that the Hotel charged full Price when we arrived at beginning of May but was only in the process of opening up mattered to us. The spa was stil closed when we arrived, there were no chairs or tables in the garden, no cushions, no awnings provided shadow - all this was set up during the days to follow and was not completely ready when we left. Breakfast starts at 7:30 (on Sunday maybe 8) but at 8:30 on Sunday there was no ham, no bacon, no cheese "because the waitress was alone in the morning and could not handle the slicing machine" (4*S ???). On Saturday night a Horde of drunken youth passed their time on the Hotel´s parking, fighting and smootching between the cars and shouting, without staff doing anything.

Also, no staff member ever greeted us when we walked in or by, except the lady at the reception on Sunday. Otherwise they stared onto their screens, unmoving, or kept chatting with each other. What a contrast after having spent the days before at La Verdura Resort, where everyone, from the receptionists to the last gardener, will have a smile and a buon giorno for you every time you meet them.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kattinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews