We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry”

Royal Balti House (Award Winning Restaurant)
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Farnworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We at the Royal Balti House restaurant feel that we offer a 5 star service to compliment our wonderful food. In recognition we have won several local awards that we believe reflect the professionalism of our team both in and out of the kitchen. We also do TakeAway and Delivery Service. Browse through our extensive menu with over 200 dishes,find your favourite food or try our chefs specialities. We have an abundance of mouth watering dishes that we feel sure will delight your tastebuds. Our waiters have complete knowledge of all the dishes we serve. So if you are not sure they will be happy to advise or help wherever possible
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Ate here with my dad excellent service from Keith and the gang. great food i asked for a kahari and asked for it medium hot. here you get a hot curry if you ask for one elsewhere that is not the case.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrewb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalbaltihouse, General Manager at Royal Balti House (Award Winning Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Andrewb1984

Great review, thanks so much for coming and also for your positive comments!
It is always lovely to read reviews like yours and it is why we do what we do.
We definitely hope to see you back soon
Kind Regards
Restaurant Manager (Keith)
Royal Balti House (Restaurant, Take Away and Delivery Service)
78 Lower Market Street,
Farnworth, Bolton
BL4 7NY
Tel. 01204-573515/570945

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I have never ever had a bad meal from this place 10/10! Great family place and also does take away! Thanks!

Thank Ejwluveruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalbaltihouse, General Manager at Royal Balti House (Award Winning Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Ejwluveruk

Thank you for your valued comment. It is great to hear you enjoyed all aspect of our restaurant. We would love to see you again when you are around. Once again thank you for the effort you have put to encourage us on our endeavour.
Kind Regards
Restaurant Manager (Keith)
Royal Balti House (Restaurant, Take Away and Delivery Service)
78 Lower Market Street,
Farnworth, Bolton
BL4 7NY
Tel. 01204-573515/570945

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived, and everything was fine. The food was goos and the waiters were nice only think about this place is ald and needs so.e renovations.

1  Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalbaltihouse, General Manager at Royal Balti House (Award Winning Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Adriana S


Thank you very much for your review, we always welcome our valued customers to write reviews. We believe these reviews help us to provide excellent customer service. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. Sorry you are not happy with our decor of our restaurant. We have been in updating the restaurant every few years for last 29 years, you will be happy to here we are doing new updating starting from next week. Shame if we started renovation few weeks before my be we would had 5* review from you.
Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion.


Best Regards
Royal Balti House (Restaurant, Take Away and Delivery Service)
Restaurant Manager (Keith)
78 Lower Market Street,
Farnworth, Bolton
BL4 7NY
T: 01204 - 573515 / 570945

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The staff are extremely friendly and the food range extensive. Brilliant naan bread.
Only niggle is that it's a bit cramped.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pmw150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalbaltihouse, General Manager at Royal Balti House (Award Winning Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear pmw150

Thank you for your recent review in trip advisor. It was our great pleasure to serve you. We are highly delighted to see your review. We really appreciate your time and effort. Sorry you felt bit cramped during busy time.
Please do join us on our social networks and keep us in your timelines by searching 'Royal Balti House' on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.
Looking forward for your next visit.
Best Regards
Royal Balti House (Restaurant, Take Away and Delivery Service)
Restaurant Manager (Keith)
78 Lower Market Street,
Farnworth, Bolton
BL4 7NY
T: 01204 - 573515 / 570945

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the attentive service, delicious food and atmosphere at this local mainstay. We wanted to experience an Indian meal in the U.K. and this exceeded our expectations. All six in our party enjoyed their varied meals from the hottest curry to fish specially prepared for my cousin. Highly recommended!

1  Thank Candida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalbaltihouse, General Manager at Royal Balti House (Award Winning Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Candida M

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed dining with us at Royal Balti House. Our service and kitchen team are so proud to have contributed to a memorable dinner. Once again, our sincere thanks for your kind and warm words.
Kindest Regards,
Royal Balti House (Restaurant, Take Away and Delivery Service)
Restaurant Manager (Keith)
78 Lower Market Street,
Farnworth, Bolton
BL4 7NY
T: 01204 - 573515 / 570945

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Balti House (Award Winning Restaurant) also viewed

 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Royal Balti House (Award Winning Restaurant)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing