We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
114
37
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
37
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town home away from home enjoyed our stay stayed for one night a great stay a nice place to stay private balcony excellent view lovely breakfast perfect hosts next morning friendly hosts thank you very much made us feel at home views charlie charles
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We just had overnight stay but Cindy and Charles were the perfect hosts very helpful and informative of the area. Room was good with great views and breakfast was comprehensive and very good. We have booked to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terrym522017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments~ always so happy to know guests enjoyed their stay. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this guesthouse. What a beautiful place. The hosts are friendly and immediately make you feel welcome. Rooms are super clean and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. I will never go anywhere else again. Most beautiful view. The best guesthouse that I ever stayed at.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Annalien d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so enjoyed hosting you and look forward (with great excitement) to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Wonderful overnight stay with incredibly hospitable owners.
Nothing was an effort for the owners. Extra care was taken to cater to our diet at breakfast time. The view is absolutely magnificent. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 145shereenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you both very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

An enjoyable stay,delightful room,a super breakfast and great hospitality Will not hesitate to recommend and will definitely stay again when visiting Gordons Bay All the success to you Cindy and Charles Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 798judithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Always heartwarming to know our guests have enjoyed their stay - look forward to seeing you again in the "not too distant future".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at 18 on Kloof - the hospitality is stunning and very friendly - I will always choose 18 on kloof first before opting a other guest house. Room was great with a lot of open space and very nice view over the beach and sea. The location is very friendly near the beach and amenities great as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I3187YLlesliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank for such an amazing review - we look forward to seeing you more often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews