We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place with amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
18 On Kloof Guest House
Ranked #6 of 27 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Cindy and Charles are fantastic hosts. Upon arrival they gave us a few dinner suggestions and then made a reservation for us. The breakfast they made us the next morning was delicious. It's really nice to have a home cooked meal while on vacation. We asked them lots of questions to learn more about the area and they were extremely knowledgeable and conversational. The views from the both breakfast area and our room were spectacular. The room was well appointed and spacious, with a private balcony to take in the views. The bathrooms, we had 2, were very nice and included all the toiletries and soft towels. Overall a fantastic place with the perfect hosts. We'll be back when we come back to Cape Town!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

So delighted you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

We just had overnight stay but Cindy and Charles were the perfect hosts very helpful and informative of the area. Room was good with great views and breakfast was comprehensive and very good. We have booked to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terrym522017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments~ always so happy to know guests enjoyed their stay. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this guesthouse. What a beautiful place. The hosts are friendly and immediately make you feel welcome. Rooms are super clean and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. I will never go anywhere else again. Most beautiful view. The best guesthouse that I ever stayed at.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Annalien d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so enjoyed hosting you and look forward (with great excitement) to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Wonderful overnight stay with incredibly hospitable owners.
Nothing was an effort for the owners. Extra care was taken to cater to our diet at breakfast time. The view is absolutely magnificent. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 145shereenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you both very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

An enjoyable stay,delightful room,a super breakfast and great hospitality Will not hesitate to recommend and will definitely stay again when visiting Gordons Bay All the success to you Cindy and Charles Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 798judithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kloof, Owner at 18 On Kloof Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Always heartwarming to know our guests have enjoyed their stay - look forward to seeing you again in the "not too distant future".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordon's Bay hotels
1.5 km away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
209 reviews
0.2 km away
Manor on the Bay
Manor on the Bay
#3 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
298 reviews
4.3 km away
Wind-Rose Guest House
Wind-Rose Guest House
#2 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
219 reviews
0.1 km away
Berg en Zee Guest House
Berg en Zee Guest House
#4 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
230 reviews
4.9 km away
Apricot Gardens Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 On Kloof Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 On Kloof Guest House

Address: 18 Kloof Road, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa (Formerly 18 On Kloof B&B)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range: €75 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 18 On Kloof Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 on Kloof Guest House is a 4 star guest house that offers stunning views – as well as great hospitality and affordable prices! 18 on Kloof is situated in Gordon’s Bay, overlooking the beautiful False Bay. We have two magnificent seaview bedrooms, all en-suit with private balconies. Bedrooms are tastefully decorated and are equipped with TV, DVD, free WiFi bar fridge, coffee/tea making facilities, ceiling fans, cotton percale linen, air conditioning and electronic safe. We also have two self catering unit consisting of one bedroom with queen size bed, A/C, TV/DVD, free WiFi, sleeper couch and big en-suite bathroom with bath and shower. Unit has kitchenette, private patio with barbeque facility (only one room) and private entrance. Steps and a short walk take you to the Beach, restaurants, the harbour and all other activities. We are ideally situated for visits to the surrounding wine/fruit estates and for whale watching during the winter months. Only 60km from Cape Town and 30km from Cape Town International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 18 On Kloof Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing