We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cape Gordonia(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chocolate Box Guest house(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Berg en Zee Guest House(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Guest House(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordons Bay Guesthouse(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Skies Guesthouse(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Amis Pour La Vie(Gordon's Bay)
    US$61
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Reviews (78)
    Filter reviews
    78 results
    Traveller rating
    37
    22
    13
    5
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    37
    22
    13
    5
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 78 reviews
    Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

    Not only did the apartment take my breath away when we first entered it,we were further amazed at the picturesque view of the ocean and town. Went back the following week for another stay. Can't get enough. Beautiful!

    Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    Thank Dean F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 May 2016

    Gordons Bay, a small town full of character. Its the best place to stay in if you need short access to stellenbosch and franschoek and the scenary is breath-taking. My wife and I going back there, this time no kids.

    • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank lethukuthulasandilen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at Gordon's Bay Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

    Dear Nzuza Family

    Thank you very much for the review. We are glad that the whole family had a wonderful time in Gordon's Bay. We look forward to your return.

    Kind regards
    Warren Ndlovu
    Guest Services Manager
    guestservices@homefromhome.co.za

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2016

    We stayed in this 3 bed apartment again. The view from the balcony is quite wonderful and we saw loads of dolphin, Bryde's whales, Humpback Whales and even a mini sardine run on 2 separate occasions. The accommodation is just fine but it has slipped backwards over the time we have been coming. Perhaps investment is not forthcoming as it has not been upgraded and is beginning to look a little tired. Extractor fan on balcony did not work for a long time meaning that if those living below had a braai, sitting outside became impossible. Wireless facilities outstanding and beds and bedrooms very comfortable. Lounge furniture is however uncomfortable. Having washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher in apartment is a huge bonus but kitchen needs to be reconfigured to accommodate these items properly (including fridge freezer).

    • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ineke b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at Gordon's Bay Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

    Dear Valued Guest

    Home from Home would like to thank you for making our Gordon's Bay apartments your home for the last 5 years. We appreciate your loyalty. All the issues you have raised have now been escalated to Management for attention so that we make your future stays even better.

    See you again when you return.

    Kind regards
    Warren Ndlovu
    Guest Services Manager
    guestservices@homefromhome.co.za

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2016

    We return to this wonderful place for the second time. It is easy to reach the place from Air port. Very good parking, we could reach our apartment direct from garage. Good equipped and with an excellent view.

    • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 481leifg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at Gordon's Bay Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

    Dear Valued Guests

    Thank you so much for returning to our Gordon's Bay apartments. We hope you will make us your permanent choice whenever you visiting the area. Your review gives us such pleasure as it shows that your stay was wonderful.

    We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays with Home from Home.

    Kind regards
    Warren Ndlovu
    Guest Services Manager
    guestservices@homefromhome.co.za

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2016

    Great view!
    Value for money!
    Very neat appartment
    Dishwasher a bonus!
    Staff were very friendly and helpfull!
    Furniture very good!
    Had everything we need to enjoy our stay!
    Will definitely recommend this accomodation and will visit again!

    • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 706karienc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HomefromHomeCT, Guest Relations Manager at Gordon's Bay Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

    Dear Valued Guests

    Thank you for taking your time to review our property in Gordon's Bay. We are delighted that you had a great stay and that the facilities were perfect to suit your needs.
    We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

    Kind regards
    Warren Ndlovu
    Guest Services Manager
    guestservices@homefromhome.co.za

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews